You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago (edited)

Why on earth is this post valued at 1230$? I think the answer on where Steemit fails is right there in your message. If I wrote this post, it would have probably earned me 0 upvotes and 0 reward. Through automatic upvoting, bots and those with a lot of money voting for others at the upper echelon, Steemit will never reach it’s full potential. Greed and wrong incentives are the issue.

I am not saying I create great content all the time, but literally all you write here is nothing new. I read it twice, I truly can’t see what is so valuable about your post. Just words mentioning the same thing everyone else mentions. Sorry to sound harsh, but anyone that can explain to me why this post is worth over a months house rent will sent 5 sbd.

I created a platform for people to study crypto together on Steemit, been trying to promote this for two weeks now, not a single comment or upvote worh over 1 cent is received. Eventhough the platform offers a unique chance for Steemers to learn more. Only reactions I got is bots, even my introductionary post was met by 9 greetings from bots.

It seems weird that there are not at least some comments from people on my posts. I put 8 months in the website and I still think it has a lot of potential for Steemit.

True this platform is not meant to earn a quick buck, but when I see posts like this earn 1200$ I am afraid to say, that even though I love the fundamentals of Steemit, the system is flawed? People are using the wrong incentive to upvote posts and clearly don’t upvote because of quality.

My conclusion, Steemit right now is all about bots and upvoting those with a large userbase, those with much steempower, rather then looking at true quality content.

Sort:  

honest reply, great

Because he used 120SBD to boost the post via @smartsteem , then proceeded to buy from the other bots at probably double that value the sheep see that and think oh wow this person is the best piece of shit in a sea of shit gotta read the insightful words that my 5 year old could have written but instead he feels like a sociopath so that has to be amazing if one is to look at all our amazing politicians this makes me feel right at home.

Steem Kardashians.

Loading...

I would say that steemit right now and since its inception has always been about money, trying to get money, and trying to appeal to those with money.

Well I think for many it is or was, but when I initially joined it felt fun to befriend people and actively look at posts and comment. It felt a bit like if I posted someone at least I got one or two remarks, now when I look at threads it amost feels nobody curates anymore or bothers to look at posts. Maybe I am just looking in the wrong channels, I ma not giving up hope yet!