You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recognizing an opportunity

in #lif6 years ago

@chbartist
I've upvoted and followed you because I agree with some of what you're saying. I'm actually new here and I have a slightly different perspective. I actually bought my very first steem last night, got myself a steemit account and powered up all my steem.

I'm doing it because I see the potential this platform has to give voice to people like myself that are getting drowned out on the more mainstream platforms. I don't know if the price of steem will ever really recover to it's all time highs. But I do know that this low point gives a chance for working poor people like me to make a name for ourselves and better our lives. So maybe not only hold, but buy and power up.

I found this cool feature on the site a few minutes ago that lets me power everything up. As I power up all my earnings it means my vote will be worth more and the people I bring to the platform will get my votes and that will encourage them to bring more over.

So why isn't this feature being discussed? That's almost a killer app right there? Bring your friends, buy a little steem and power everything up. Give your little unheard of group a voice and a chance to make the front page of a new revolutionary platform.

I recently deleted my facebook account over the cambrage analytical scandal. I'm wondering why those who still have facebook accounts aren't coming here. I mean seriously, paid for blogging anf upvotes? Sign me up!

Sort:  

Agree @saragarmee. All the best! Welcome!