MY TESTIMONY: life transformation through steemit

in #life-testimony6 years ago

Graphic1.jpg

Hi steemians, its still your boy Da prymo. i love to shared with you an incredibility about how steemit intellectually tranformed me.

BEFORE NOW
I am a kind of person that never find passion in either writing or reading any form of articles, books; long or short. I talk less and do more of the action things; Ohh! you can address me as the action guy. I can manage listening but not for too long because I get easily bored and unbearable especially when jokes are not incorporated.

HOW DID IT START
However, it was not like this during my school level. Couple of months after my graduation and without continuous and persistent reading and studying. I became dormant, reluctant and even allergic to read or write; that is awful right? Although, the cause of this is because I find fun and have so much passion in any vocational work like shoe making, hair cutting, dee jaying, graphic designing, fashion designing. They are consumed my time. i became an enthusiatic.

HOW STEEMIT TRANSFORMED ME
As I said earlier, I don’t like reading. When I joined steemit, with all the information @sistem gave me after introducing me into it. It seems interesting and I became curious to know more of it so I forced and developed the habit of reading people’s post, upvoting and commenting. Before I did my introductory post, I did a lot of reading on how people made their post, along the line, I became enticed by @coruscate, @cryptoddler post and that gave me hint on how to construct mine. Afterward, I succeeded in posting my introductory post and I was upvoted and rewarded alongside. I became motivated and I began to do deep reading and even going extra mile in trying to understand how steemit work in terms of wallets, feed, how pictures, audios and videos were upload and so on. I became used to reading posts because I have a lot of vocational stuffs that i had ever loved to share so I needed to understand how it works.
As time passed by, I began to feel it coming in me that I can now easily assimilate, read with ease, see passion in reading as it help and enhance my communication day in day out, wooow! I feel overwhelmed, it is an achievement
ACHIEVEMENT
I want to believe many people go into steemit because of the money. To be candid, I also came here for the money but I have actually gotten another virtue: reading habit, other than money and I say thanks to steemit community for bringing me up. “One stone to kill two birds”
…To follow steemian, I wish you could share what you have achieved so far other than the money...

Sort:  

Congratulations @danjuma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @danjuma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!