Mantra: THE LACK OF SOMETHING IS THE GAIN OF SOMETHING ELSE

in #lifemantra6 years ago (edited)

786F35BA-1BAC-4D01-96A7-063DAB640142.jpeg

Source:http://www.joshuanhook.com/why-money-cant-buy-happiness/

The lack of something is the gain of something else

I believe that the lack of something is the gain of something else. This mantra had saved my life as far as I can remember and it actually started with this dilemma of my life.

What’s a five letter word that everyone in this world thinks so highly of?

If you guessed money, then you’re right. In the generation we live in now, everyone believes that when you have less money, life is less enjoyable as well. Honestly, I disagree on that. You might say that it’s because I have a job that pays well and I have nothing to worry about but that’s not that case.

My family and I had our fair shares of being financially unstable. My Mom has her own banana cue business but I admit that it actually doesn’t suffice our daily need. My dad doesn’t have work because of his condition, I still have a brother @dzued who is still attending Grade 12 and our youngest brother who are still in Grade Two!

I remember my mom telling me that she cannot send me to college because we were broke and I actually didn’t know what it meant. Looking back at it now, I realized that because of our situation, we learned to value each other’s presence more than we valued money and that’s probably why I disagree on the previous statement.

I was able to graduate in one of the prestigious university in Cebu which is Cebu Normal University (CNU) because of believing in this mantra.

Money isn’t the only thing that’s important in life.

Yes, it is needed for us to eat on a daily basis, to pay the bills, to provide us with our basic needs but it definitely isn’t the whole world. There are things that are more valuable than money and some people might disagree with me. They’ll tell me that I don’t know what it’s like to starve because breakfast, lunch, or dinner couldn’t fit the budget or that I don’t know what it’s like to live in the dark because money didn’t arrive in time for the due date of the bill and I won’t disagree with that.

I have no idea on how that feels like before I graduated college but answer this, how do people who have tried that get by? How did they live to tell you that story? Well, I believe that the answer to that question is because of the grace of God.

When I lack money, I gain faith by believing that God will help me through it. As he said in his words “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” -Hebrews 13:5

Now you can’t buy that with money now, can you? Luckily, you don’t have to. God is just so amazing and He loves us so much that He gives blessings on only to the rich but also to the poor. He blesses those who are evil and also those who are good. He even provides food for the ants on the ground, how much more the people who were created by His image?

When you have nothing, you will be vulnerable but that’s not a bad thing because then, you will learn how to trust in God with all your heart. It will teach us how to be more appreciative in times of need and in times of abundance, which is something we constantly forget.

So if you’re reading this and you’re struggling financially, it’s not the end. Hold on to God’s promises and fill yourself with His word because that’s the only thing that will not change. God will not change and He will never leave you, nor forsake you. When you feel like there’s no hope anymore and you just want to give up, remember His promises and hold on to it. Be content with what you have, even if it’s just a bread crumb or a dirty one peso.

Believe that God will turn that nothing into the best thing you’ve ever had.

@theunlimited

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and thank you for reminding us all that money is not everything and that you have to sacrifice something to gain something (You can't have your cake and eat it), all it takes is a little thought, but usually we are "too busy" with life, when really we should make time and step back from it all.

Thanks for reminding me of this, I will follow it throughout my life (which hopefully I have a lot left of, because I am 16).

Best of luck,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Ohhh thank you so much. This reminder is for all of us 😊 I’m glad that I can help.

No problem, Have a nice day!

You too 😊

Very inspiring post @theunlimited.... Money is not everything but seek ye first the kingdom of God and other things will be added

Thank you @mikay that is very true. ^^

Excellent! really enjoyed that.
i have a similar article i did about the kingdom of heaven.

Thank you. 😊

Wow. That was touching @theunlimited. When I was a child my family always struggles with money and other problems too. But we faced them all together. Now, I can say that our lives improved and I know it is because of our love for each other and faith to our God. Thanks for this post :)

You are welcome @josephbuarao let’s just keep on believing 😊

very educative @theunlimited thanks so much.

Absolutely love this post. So true!! Keep em coming :)

Thank you so much @chivesz followed you. 😊

great lesson, i like this post

Thank you very much @jyoti-thelight😊

you catched my upvote.png

Danke! 😊

Very inspiring post. Money helps you be more secure but you can be broke, poor and happy if you have love and a strong mindset.

Veryyy true ^^

Thank you for joining, @theunlimited. I love your positivity and faith in the Lord. I am so happy your post earned you some dollars. You are amazing, don't forget that. Keep sharing parts of you that will inspire a lot of people here in Steemit. I have resteemed your post via resteemable for it to gain more exposure, hopefully gain more love from others. I'll see you around Steemit, keep Steemin'!

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join this kind of contest @mermaidvampire 😊This makes me so happy that I can share the things that I believed in. Steem on!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness