Powered by Crypto, Fuelled by Coffee

in #lifestyle3 years ago (edited)

New Accessory

POWERED BY CRYPTO, FUELLED BY COFFEE


drinkcoffee.JPG

Coffee!

At this point I don't think anyone that follows my blogs is unaware that I'm fuelled by this stuff. Powered by crypto, fuelled by coffee.

Look, I've got a new accessory; a new drinking mug. It's not just any mug, it's a thermos mug. I should probably capitalise thermos since it's a trademarked brand, even if it's now used as a generic term like hoover or cleanex.

It solves two problems;

  • My environmentally friendly kettle only heats enough water for one European serving of coffee at a time, which is about 2/3 of a regular sized coffee mug. Two servings will overfill. This mug is about 2x the size of a European serving, so now all I have to do is press the button twice.
  • It keeps the drink hot for over an hour! This gives me time to enjoy my drink over a long period of time without having to revisit the kettle.


coffee.JPG


Sidenote: Many of my videos have "Powered By Crypto" in the titles and it even became a kind of brand after a while. I didn't think much of it at the time but it was always a conversation starter with people asking me if I "really make money with this crypto thing". I'd then go ahead to tell them about Hive, DTube and all that sort of stuff.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I lot time drink to fast :)) ... and I soon start think I must make more coffee :))
But to drink one coffee 1h ... this is good :)) My coffee can get cold very fast in first 20 min :))

In summer it's not so bad, but in winter, it's cold in 10 minutes 😃

I do love cold coffee but it's the best feeling to taste hot coffee when you sip, especially on cold mornings. :)

!PIZZA

I suppose a cold coffee in warm weather isn't a bad thing.. but it would have to be ice-cold and not lukewarm or room temperature.

Absolutely ice-cold coffee, for sure.

Connect

Trade


@adetorrent! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanvegetarian.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Slight typo in the title.

Keeping the coffee warm for an hour is impressive, but I'd get through it before then. Mind you, with my big mug it can get a bit cold near the end.

A problem with thermal mugs is that the coffee stays too hot to drink for a while. I've heard of some like this that let it cool to drinkable temperature and then keep it there.

I'm enjoying my coffee from @whiterosecoffee that I hand-grind and then brew in an Aeropress. For now I drink from a regular mug.

LOL thanks, fixed.

Yes the coffee is quite hot in the beginning.. but it works for me since I usually leave it for about 5-10 minutes anyway for the granules to fully dissolve or settle to the bottom (I don't filter the coffee).

I may give whiterosecoffee a try.. just had a quick look at a couple of posts on their blog. I see they have an actual ecommerce site I can order from.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @adetorrent
Just popping by with good news!

received_170548371721103.webp

Have a great day!☕