You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was There. Remembering 9/11.

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience which is now Featured on steemit.com. I grew up around Manhattan and lived there for the last ten years, but was in Michigan during 9/11. I can't imagine what it was like. Thanks again for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you @andrarchy! I think it’s important to emphasize the real human experience of that day, which directly effected so many, rather than the political impacts, conspiracy theory, etc. that we all too often get.

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Amazing" might be the wrong word..

Traumatic might be more along the lines of what he was expressing.. but I tend to think that all of us human beings experience trauma sooner or later.. so none of us are ever alone in that.

How amazing???