I'm proud of my son. Now, It's time to step up your game son!

in #lifestyle6 years ago


For everyone that does not know. I live in Los Angeles California as people would say in my neck of the woods right in the middle of the hood. high crime rate gangs murders it was extremely difficult when I grow up when the murder rate in Los Angeles was at an all-time high and crack cocaine impacted just about everyone. A lot has changed from now until then. And I'm all grown up and a lot wiser with my own son I've raised.

I'm very proud of my son. He has grown up graduate high school, stay away from gangs and drugs and most of all still alive today. The tistics of raising black youth in Los Angeles. Black youth have a higher chance of being murdered or killed between the ages of 16 and 25. I praise God that this year he turned 26 just because he's 26 that doesn't mean he's out of the woods yet I pray for him each and every day.

October 31st 2018 will be a milestone in my son's life. He's been working on his first job for 7 years. (Albertsons) I can imagine looking back in my life when I was younger how many jobs I burn through like me changing pants. lol But I told him you have to step up your game you have to look towards. The future like his grandfather and my father told me.. "You have to prepare yourself for the worst case scenario. So that way, no matter what happens to you. You maybe not prepared 100%, but you're more prepared than you would if you was not prepared at all.

September 25th 2018 my son William Jason May Jr. Had his first child Karter May. Now I'm a grandfather.WOW! I told him, it's not just about you. It's about you and your family now. And with this digital age coming on us fast. You have to prepare yourself. Or you and your family will be left behind.

He's grown up, but in some ways he still a kid. Still stubborn. Thinks his father's old school and outdated. But when my prayers and his hard work and determination. I know he'll make it, in this crazy mixed-up world.

For each and every one that's reading my post, thank you for taking the time to do so. Because I know your time is valuable. Let me know in the comments below if you would like me to post more life story post like these maybe in these messages I can help someone.
God bless.

William


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @c21willie and also congrats for your achievements on steemit.

well done!

nice
i am new on steemit plz follow me

7 years at the same place is an accomplishment in itself these days. Looks like you've done a pretty good job raising him, congrats!

Yes, these little slices of life posts give readers a fuller picture of a writers life. I found you because of the turkey tips. Because I have to be honest. My Mother makes the driest, bone-dead, rubbery, tasteless turkey I've EVER had in my life! :)

I don't know what she's doing wrong, and nobody wants to say anything. No seasoning, NOTHING, it's like trying to eat plastic sawdust! You are chewing forever! Lol

Then she has the nerve to ask if anybody wants seconds! I'm like, no, I'm good! But you know family, you have to force it down anyway. Me? I drink plenty of juice...

Is stuffing supposed to be hard? Cause hers is, it makes a sound when you hit it with a spoon 🥄

Did I say that turkey was nasty? I wanna be sure I mention that. :)

Now, she knows how to work some ham, steaks and any other kind of meats. But I think this Thanksgiving, we'll suggest eating out. :)

evernoticethat, Thanks for your comment about my son about your mother's cooking man you should be a comedian if you're not already I'm going to subscribe to you but I don't know how to cook all I did was put the turkey in the grease for 45 minutes and Wallah it was delicious and juicy get your mother the turkey fryer show her how to put the turkey in there and save that money going out believe me you won't regret it and thanks for your comments I happy holidays.

Congratulations @c21willie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 6.29% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @c21willie!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations @c21willie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

excellent way to reflect on the different difficulties that life gives us, there are always paths that will take us to our own tranquility and the people we love. Success and many greetings.

Thank you I appreciate it.