Sort:  

hahaha - So, I'm really not alone! - lol - 😁

Besides, you just reminded me of days when I was taking my kids to the dentist. I always had a feeling that the dentist is doing (whatever she was doing to them) to me. And I had to play strong, not only comforting them but as well encouraging them so their teeth remain healthy.

Regarding cavities and caries, unfortunately, some of us even have the genetic predisposition for it. But my dentist just recently told it can be improved with good care and regular visits to the dentist as many such things might be discovered and stopped in their progression in the early stage.

I feel you. But getting my kids to the dentist chair is like a remake of the Exorcist movie. And yes, genetic predisposition plays a huge role.

LOL - I'm sorry but I really hat to laugh especially when I read and tried to picture that scene of...

getting my kids to the dentist chair is like a remake of the Exorcist movie

Sorry, didn't mean anything bad. It just sounds funny how you described it!
I hope things will get better through time for both of your (your kids and you)!