Give yourself time to plan your next move

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

image

I have this habit of giving myself a time every day to think about what I’m doing, to ask myself if I’m happy with the decisions I’ve made so far, ask myself if I’m happy with the course my life is taking? If not, what can I do to change, what will be my next move in order to achieve my deepest desires and goals?. I often ask myself why am I doing what I’m doing right now? And if it helps me build a future bigger than my past, then where will I find the strength and power to do the work every fucking day. It’s weekend and all my friends are only thinking about going that party and have some drinks, don’t get me wrong, I truly believe that you deserve moments of pleasure and fun, but this a the time I want to get better more than ever, and if that includes:

  • Reading a book on weekends, so be it.
  • If it means writing a post on weekends? So be it.
  • If it means writing code for my software project? So be it.

  • Make sure you are building a future worth living.

    Have nice day.