What’s Inside My Bag| 30 Days Blogging Challenge Day 9

in #lifestyle4 years ago (edited)

I’ve seen and watched a lot of bag raid videos of some celebrities and famous people. This is awkward to do. Who am I to show mine? haha. I’m in different industry, lol.

This is my current go to bag during this pandemic and I never changed it since then. One bag is enough to be exposed.

pva7h5.jpg

When I was still working, I used to carry bigger bags or backpacks because I needed to bring a lot of stuffs like extra uniforms, foods, etc. in case I need to extend my working hours or day. Now, I carry this smaller sling bag whenever I leave the roof if there’s an urgent errand. Nevertheless, it’s big enough to accomodate all of my essentials.

This bag has been greatly serving me for around 8 years already. But it’s still good as new. I remember, I bought this as a gift for myself when I got my first job. Yes, it is just made of synthetic leather and it’s neither a luxury nor a designer bag. But among my other purses, this is one of my favorite. It’s comfortable, I love the color, texture, and I think it’s still chic. I never have to worry if it gets wet when it’s raining, unlike my other bags.

Let’s now open it and see what’s inside my “new normal” bag

0s83mj.jpg

As you noticed, I placed my alcohol spray on an area where I can access easily. At times, I put it in my pocket. I make sure that I should always sanitize my hands first before touching anything else. Beside it is my ball-pen which is also important. I use my own pen as much as possible.

p1egeg.jpg

Now, I took out the elements hehe. Obviously, I have some small pouches which I will show you one by one.

My Phone

ha73se.jpg

This is my phone since December 23, 2018. I have other mobiles but I only bring this one whenever I go out because bringing an additional gadget will make my bag heavier to carry. That’s why I also don’t bring a power bank. This one is enough for it contains all my important contacts and informations. And I rarely check phone outdoors.

My Wallet

4begh2.jpg

This wallet is one year older than my bag. It was given by one of my older brother. Before, I seldom use this or even kept it because I still have my other wallets. I just started using this permanently last year.

This contains my money of course, both coins and bills. Look at my money, poor me haha. I also put some of my 1x1 or 2x2 pictures, IDs and cards here.

My Vanity Kit

7qq4o8.jpg

On top, because the weather here is hot and humid, I always bring with me my blush powder with brush, baby powder, and powdered oil blotting paper. I also never leave the house without my relaxant oil for headache, dizziness, minor pains, and itchiness. And, sometimes this saves me from inhaling bad odors haha. Then, I have four things for my lips- 1 lip balm and 3 different shades of lipstick (pink, red, and red orange). Next, because it’s important to always smell good, I always carry my small Eau de Parfum. Then, it’s also important to keep our brows on fleek so I also bring my eyebrow pencil. Lastly, my small mirror.

There are times when my bag is overloaded and I need to decrease items. I can sacrifice all of these except the relaxant oil and lip balm.

My First Aid pouch

hjdimb.jpg

This pouch contains my medicines/ remedies such as anti-histamines, antacids, paracetamol, some vitamins, and meds for chestpain/ palpitation. I also put my foldable fan in here.

Lastly, I also bring baby wipes for cleaning purposes and an extra N95 mask for additional protection.

k3wdol.jpg

There you go. You had a glimpse of what’s inside my bag. How I wish I could head out without carrying a bag, with only 3 items in my pockets like men do. I just remembered Adam Sandler’s song “Phone, Wallet, Keys”.

2t0psr.jpg

Thanks for reading...

This blogging challenge is initiated by @tegoshei