I'm hooked on Essential Oils!

in #lifestyle7 years ago (edited)

It started in the mid-nineties when I bought a bottle of Lavender essential oil. I bought it to enhance the aroma of the potpourri I had in a beautiful little glass container in my living room.

A few years later a friend told me that a single drop of Oregano essential oil on your tongue helps to cure a cold.

When I began to make soaps at home, a new world of essential oils opened up to me: Clary Sage, Eucalyptus, Clove, Rosemary, Frankincense, Peppermint, Melaleuca (Tee Tree Oil), Lemon, Basil and Cinnamon Leaf from Madagascar.

More and more essential oil information came to me through my computer screen, and I realized how amazing and versatile essential oils are. Essential Oils can be used aromatically, topically, and internally. Yes, you can even use it in cooking!

100 percent pure oil.jpg

Maybe you are thinking essential oils are not something for you because you never used it before. Have you ever crushed fresh rosemary between your fingers, or taken a whiff of the scent on your hands after peeling an orange? If so, you've already experienced essential oils. Essential oils are simply distilled plants in a bottle.

Perhaps you have already tried oils and they did not give you the results you were hoping for, or you were not really sure how to use them.

If you feel this way, the good news is that it’s never too late to make essential oils a part of your lifestyle.

Pure living, healthy eating, removing toxins and chemicals from your house, assistance with health issues - it is even safe for pets. All that, and much more, are locked up in the powerful, potent little bottles of essential oils.

Join me in exploring this wonderful world of essential oils!

For more information about essential oils please visit my website www.mydoterra.com/gerdadutoit/#/
Website.png

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.theprairiehomestead.com/how-to-purchase-essential-oils

Thank you robot - but readers can purchase essential oils direct from me!