Bathing....

in #lifestyle6 years ago

Bathing is the washing of the body with water or the immersion of the body in water.

It may be practiced for personal hygiene, religious ritual, therapeutic purposes or for recreational activities.

Bathing can take place in any situation where there is water, ranging from warm to cold.

It can take place in a bathtub or shower, or it can be in a river, lake, swimming pool.
images (1).jpg
images.jpgimages (2).jpg

The term for the act can vary. For example, a ritual religious bath is sometimes referred to as immersion(baptism), the use of water for therapeutic purposes can be called a water treatment or hydrotherapy, and two recreational water activities are known as swimming and paddling.

Bathing can also be done at any time depending on the reason. Which has also become a tradition to people....I say tradition because growing up, it was expected that the you must have a bath before going out for the day's activity in the morning. Even when one had a bath at 2 am and did not sweat or do any hard work, if bathing is not done again before leaving for the day's activities, one would be seen as dirty....

Just yesterday , I had my bath at 2 am nd still had to bath at 8am before leaving for work......To me there was no need....just did it for tradition sake.....

Did I have to go through that again? What is your opinion about bathing time?

Sort:  

Awesome advice friend, keep it up

Thanks much....what is your opinion on bathing time?

For me bath is necessary, especially in the morning before doing your daily routine. It can also strengthen our immune system. But I was shock when you said you took a bath at 2am. That is very cold. I think you don't need to take a bath at 8am since you are already washed and clean. Except if you did things that make you sweat, then you need to take a bath ;) great infro my friend.

I did not do any other thing that made me sweat......i just had to bath to cleear my conscience....lol....its a tradition i grew up with....,,but recently i started considering that action....
Tnx much....

Apart from being neat and refreshed, I see bathing to be a necessary ritual we all should participate in. But you really didn't have to bath again by 8am since you already had your bath around 2am. But like I said, it's a necessary ritual