My ideal morning routine! Post#2

in #lifestyle4 years ago

We all know that having a great morning makes the rest of the day go much better ! I am inherently a lazy person, but I am trying really hard to establish a morning routine, after all, what's adulthood without routine? My ideal morning routine would look somewhat like this:

  1. Wake up at 4:00 a.m. (sleep by 10 p.m.)

  2. Keep a gratitude journal right beside me, and fill it in as soon as I wake up. (10 mins)(This is actually a hack, humans in general, are lazy creatures, we don't want to step out of the bed and grab a journal in the morning, so just keep one beside you at night, and you'll see you've started picking it up more often than you pick up your phone)
    Gratitude is such a great feeling to feel at the start of the day, you acknowledge the day that lies ahead, you acknowledge your health, you acknowledge the work, the money etc. You are reminded that these things are not to be taken for granted and who doesn't like feeling lucky?

  3. Work on my website. (2 hours) My dream job is to work on my own, "be my own boss". I want to have the freedom and the wherewithal to travel wherever I want to and whenever I want to. On my own terms. I dislike being micro managed. I dislike listening to orders! I think I can achieve this all by having my own online business, affiliate marketing, maybe?

  4. Go for a game of Badminton!(1 hour) I do not like to work out because I find that really tedious and tiresome, although I love playing badminton. I think it is a great form of exercise if done regularly plus I also enjoy playing, so it's a win-win, I guess!

  5. Cook myself some great nutritious and healthy breakfast while listening to a podcast. (1 hour) I love cooking and when you couple it with an intellectual activity, it becomes my favorite thing!

  6. Get ready and get to work!

So this is what my ideal morning looks like. What is your ideal morning?