Relaxing weekend after a stressful week; saying goodbye to October and welcoming a new month

in #lifestyle3 years ago

It has been a pretty stressful week for me but most of that tension is gone and I feel a little bit more relieved now. There are still things I need to deal with and I am putting an intention to have a nice, relaxing weekend and end of the month to prepare me for another week and everything I need to deal with in November.


1.jpg

I am very grateful for sunshine and clear skies that allows me to walk around the city as this is my only form of movement/exercise. I have been enjoying these walks even more this week since it helped me mentally as well - I try to be present and pay attention to what I see/hear around me, I haven't been listening to music and I tried to stay out of my head. Seeing the all beautiful colors of Fall, listening to street musicians and watching cute dogs on their walk have been some of my favorite little things that made me feel better or just put a smile on my face.


2.jpg

Living in the city has been a great experience for me so far and even though it's been only one month, I feel like I learned a lot about myself, what it takes to be independent, financial aspects and more. I definitely underestimated how much living alone costs and being surrounded by so many temptations that city life offers, I am also learning to be more responsible and recognize money wasters. Due to financial reasons, I am not sure if I'll stay in the city for another month or move back home and that's something that has been on my mind these days.


Yesterday (Friday) I went to University to leave some paperwork which didn't take too long so after that I decided to go to Pogon coffee bar & roastery which has become my favorite coffee place in Novi Sad. I had cafe latte, Colombian beans and also took this time to put some thoughts on paper. Doing a good brain dump of everything that has been on my mind always helps.


I also bought some cookies to bring home as a little treat for the weekend. These two days I will take some time to relax, journal, organize a few things and prepare for November. The fact that November 1st is on Monday is very satisfying to me and I already have my bullet journal all set up but I'll share that in tomorrow's post.


Thank you for reading and I wish you all an amazing weekend! :)


banner.png

Photos are mine taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge

Sort:  

The two beautiful golden autumn trees 🥰

Yes!! Probably my favorite in the city, haha! 😍

That is a beautiful weather otherwise mostly seen snow. It's a great time to enjoy weather and sure you also going zumba classes too 😀

Unfortunately, it's been a while since I don't go to Zumba classes anymore. It's nice that you remember that, haha! :)

Yes I remember it because you said before in our group where you visit regularly and also shared video too I think. Have a nice Sunday.