DELUSIONS.

in #lifestyle4 years ago

I awaken to the sounds of drums;dum! dum!I became scared, where is this sound coming from? So I looked for where it was coming from, I moved and it moved with me, I turned, but still there it was, dum! dum! beating loud and uneven.

Now, I'm getting frustrated, who is making such a sound in the middle of the night, and why does it follow me everywhere I go? Oh what a torment I thought..

In my fruitless search for this disturbing noise, I laid down, cranky and definitely not pleased, then I heard it again, only this time it was quieter and more at peace.... Then I realized "it has been my heartbeat all along"

☻︎𝐡𝐨𝐩𝐞 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐞𝐧𝐣𝐨𝐲𝐞𝐝 𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐦𝐲 𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐫𝐭 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐲☻︎
𝒊𝒎𝒂𝒈𝒆𝒔 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒎𝒚 𝒈𝒂𝒍𝒍𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒆 𝒖𝒑 𝒑𝒊𝒄𝒕𝒖𝒓𝒆 𝒄𝒓𝒆𝒂𝒕𝒆𝒅 𝒃𝒚 𝒎𝒆 𝒇𝒓𝒐𝒎 𝒎𝒚 𝒄𝒂𝒏𝒗𝒂 𝒂𝒑𝒑.
Ps: Last image was from my birthday last year.
See you all on my next post! Cheers!

Sort:  

Haha...a nice short story. Dum dum 😁.

Congratulations @popcorn2real! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your persistent use of #ulog. Kindly subscribe the Ulogs community to post subsequent ulogs (Ulogs only) into it, so it is easier to curate.
You can subscribe to it here: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-173493