A new chapter in progres!

in #lifestyle4 months ago
Authored by @Timothy Lee Cress

A brand new year just started and I am quiet exited about my next step. The next chapter in my life

I am opening my own practice!

Almost 3 years ago in 2021, I felt I couldn't do much longer my job in the audiovisual industry. It was done. But quitting a job, without having an alternative is not really recommended. With my experience with the mental care system, my empathy, fast in analyzing and the need to share my experience to help other. I figured out coaching would be a nice thing to do.

So I started a 'lifestyle coach' study. The first 6 months was quit nice and I learned a lot. Although due to covid-regulations, I found it very difficult to maintain the study. Wearing face-masks while walking in the classroom, but you could take them off when you sat down..? I mean for a holistic academy, this felt, personally, in many reasons wrong. It added up to some tension. In a few weeks I had to start finding clients, for the practical exam a few months later. I felt I wasn´t ready yet and somehow the study didn´t fit anymore. Some basic regulations about a healthy lifestyle "you have to walk 10.000 steps a day, you need to eat at least so many kilo-calories" and so on.
Of course you have to take care of your lifestyle and eat healthy and exercise. But do we need regulations from an worldwide authority that wants to control us?

I couldn´t get my self over these convictions I had and did decided to quit the study. In the mean time I also joined a foundation with the aim to support people in their needs to become more self aware.

Anyway I took an Aura Chakra Practitioner training.
After the first day, my heart, my gut everything said YES this is it! I remember doing this before!


2022 was a year with a lot of 'downloads' and spiritual awakening. When I started practicing with a wonderful friend of my. I wasn´t doing the aura chakra practice, like the training, I started to do so much more.

Reading the spinal cord, organs, seeing meridians, the nerve system. Developing womb healing techniques, soul integrations. I started to treat some other family members and friends. Each had a very unique experience. Some went into regression, some went astral traveling, some recalled other dimensions. I even saw vertebra´s popping back in place (which were stuck for many years), while holding 2 points on the spine. All this with zero theoretical knowledge.

At this point, it got really nice experience all this... But I had some shadow work to do. I needed to embody and empower myself, feeling that I am capable of this.


2023 a year of integration and a few deep holes in the dark night of the soul

With a year of enormous spiritual awakening and hardly time to integrate all new kinds of knowledge and believes. It was time to start embodying, accepting and letting go what no longer benefits my true self.

I felt more sick than usually, my body was tired and my mind well it was a mess sometimes. I had to quit my job, due to getting close to another burn-out. I couldn´t do all the shadow work and work anymore. It was too much. I've experienced weeks being in limbo land (dissociation), I've slept many hours a day for months, I quit the foundation I worked with after 2 years. I had to go deeper and deeper to reach rock bottom. Which I did in late 2023. "I had to stay close to myself, to my true self" No need for co-dependency. I just needed to remember who I was and who I am.

And I can tell you with everything that has happened in my life so far. I wouldn't miss or change anything. I had to experience all to become who I am today.

Becoming my own version of the Dukun, which my grandfather was. The monk, who wants to guide your path in becoming who you truly are.

My practice would be named Motivation Monk; The Art of Cellular Transformation and you are very welcome for an unique experience!

logo_white_bg_blue.png

A little side note, for now my practice is only in the Netherlands. Although remote healing is possible, for a deeper level of awareness physical contact is needed.

Sort:  

This is a hive-archeology proxy comment meant as a proxy for upvoting good content that is past it's initial pay-out window.

image.png

Pay-out for this comment is configured as followed:

roleaccountpercentagenote
curator-0.0%curation rewards disabled
dev@croupierbot2.5%author of hive-archology
dev@emrebeyler2.5%author of lighthive
author@timothyleecress95.0%

Hi @pibara,

thank you!
What does this proxy do or what's the intention?

When someone creates a post, there is a 7 day window where upvotes result in rewards on the platform. I'm not always active, and sometimes I read posts that are past this 7 day window that I want to still upvote.

So I created a little script that monitors my upvotes on posts and detects if I upvote something that is past its 7 day reward window.

The script then creates a special proxy comment with the post creator as main beneficiary. A few minutes later the script upvotes that comment.

The idea is that I can upvote old posts just like new posts, and my intended upvote will still benefit the post creator.

Cool!
That's indeed very handy 😁

Thank you for explanation and upvote🙏

additional a few theories I am reading into. Using Obsidian as a mindmap tool.

image.png

image.png

Congratulations @timothyleecress! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!