Bike Ride: Clearing my head

in #lifestyle3 months ago (edited)

Hello again :-)

In this flat land, biking is part of your identity.
From the age 4 or 5 you are being raised with a bike, more likely starting with a tricycle.
Next is a small bike with training-wheels and before you know you are riding your bike all by yourself. Balancing between riding very fast, or so slow that you might fall. With hands or without hands, just riding against the wind or up a hill (no mountains in Dutchy land). Following a trail over the dyke, through a forest or just a bike path from city to city. Yes, we do have bike high-ways, a direct bicycle road from one major city to the next.

Biking has always been some form of clearing my mind. When I was a kid, my school was 10 kilometers away, it was normal to go by bike. Leaving at 7am arriving at school just before 8am. There were times we raced against each other or just because we ran out of time. A few time I do remember riding my bike so fast, that it took me a little less than 30 minutes to get to school.

When I got back home. Finishing my homework or the need to clear my head (or maybe I wanted to escape home ;-) ). I took my bike again and drove off, for another 2-3 hours. Touring between the villages and cities. Rain or no rain, I was almost always on my bike, outside and I enjoyed it!


road.png

Today was another day I felt the urge to go outside and just ride. Clearing my head. The past few days I experience a filthy energy around me. I am not sure where it comes from. Is it because once a week I am at location, which energy is very clean, light and zen? Where I live the energy is very dense and heavy.

So I took my bike and as always following the road that is in front of me. (oke, this is a interesting choice of words, as I always want to deviate the paved road). I left my house, went up to a local lake, in the hope that it was peaceful. But it was crowded with dogs and people! What the heck?! With no spot to sit calm and mindful and continued my journey.

I decided to take a whole tour around the city. The coming 2 hours I went over dykes, through parks and industrial area. Apparently I needed the open air as I started to code/do grid-work (light language/waving with my fingers and hands like a wizard). Most of the time I am clearing the energy around me, within myself or just play with the frequencies around. It something I enjoy, my spine goes 'open' (imagine energy going through it), sometimes it even hurt badly. I could re-connect my soul from my lower vertebra's upwards to the one just below the neck. As I am able to leave my body quiet easy, I do forget to re-connect on a regular basis. Grounding is another form of returning to your body.

As you can see I took a few pictures, always with roads or bridges. A reminder that we choose a road to follow, sure we can change a few lanes. But we always come back to the path we designed for our lives on in this experience.

Don't resist the path you are. If it feels right, it's probably the right path to follow. Other wise just take a turn, a side path and feel that experience. Till you meet the path that you designed.

Thank you for joining my journey in this amazing experience!

Timothy

road02.png

Sort:  

Hey Timothy! Nice ride and you're right, these rides are needed to get some fresh air and clear your head. I don't ride a bike, but walk instead.

I see you posted this on your blog, which is not wrong, but you can reach more people by posting it in a community. This is for future reference, not for this post.
I can recommend a few communities for you to check it out, like Cycling, Lifestyle, Daily Blog maybe Reflections. Check out these communities, see which one fits you the most. There's a description with the rules at each one.

Hi Erikah!

thank you for the suggestions :-)
It's all a bit new and figuring out were to post or use the tags and cross-posting :-)

🙏

You're welcome and no worries. I have a set of newbie guides at the bottom of my posts and if you need help, just ask.

cool thanks! :-)

Hey! Another Dutchie.
Cycling is a great way to clear your head indeed!


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community

cycling.PNG

You can support the Cycling Community with a delegation by clicking one of the amounts below

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |
Delegations are highly appreciated

Helloow fellow Dutchman/woman.
Thank you for inviting me 😁

Ditched the car and using my bike more 🚴‍♂️

Dutchman it is!
You're welcome.
Feel free to post any cycling related content in the Cycling Community:
https://peakd.com/c/hive-177745/

Dutchman! haha

Next cycling post will definitely be in the community :-)

Looking forward to it!

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!