Music: Shifting frequencies

in #lifestyle3 months ago (edited)

Helloww :-)

from time to time my music interest shifts with the season. At least that used to be so.
Summer, is more vibing. Much EDM, dance, deephouse, minimal, techno.
Fall and winter used be filled with guitar music, rock, metal, symphonic rock.
And spring the change over from rock music to dance.

Jazz, classical, big band, lating, swing.. these genres were always inbetween every season.

Like many things happened the past two years. My music taste changed as well.
More relaxing or calming music (give it a name, as long you don´t call it new cage ;-)).

Estas Tonne, Nessi Gomez, Porangui a few names who I never heard before.
It wasn´t in my view. Although I love to find "new", non top hits, which led to a massive music collection. But this genre always skipped me, besides the Enya's or Boards of Canada's.

Techno or metal, the more "harder/louder" genre is something I hardly can take these days. My mind is on a different frequency and every time I hear those hard noises/beats/drums my brain gets basically an error, the frequency shifts and my behavior changes. Becoming in some sort of "digital" trance or aggression state. Which doesn´t feel natural.

So the past few months I found my peace in piano pieces. I do love the new authentic pieces from upcoming artists or from those who a few have heard. Although the classics like Vivaldi, Chopin, Mahler, Tchaikovsky. You can´t miss them.

For now I am enjoying pieces of Natalia Tsupryk. Its the first track on my "piano" playlist
And recently I came a cross Yiruma with River Flows within. That one really let me float away :-)

Below are the tracks on youtube.


for the geekies.. somewhere in the early 1900s some people decided to change the music frequency from 432hz to 440hz. 432hz is aligned with the 8hz from mother earth, thus more to our nature.



If you are interested and want to connect, I still having a Last.FM account (did a reset in 2011), but I've been a long time user since (I believe) 2004.

last.fm

Enjoy and thank you for reading :-)

Timothy