DREADLOCK JOURNEY STAGE 1

in #lifestyle5 years ago

Helllo steemians

I know i have been a bit inactive, however i have a good excuse for that. I recently just made a new year, new hairstyle resolution.

I have always been a fan of the braiding hairstyle which is very common among african women. As african women we are donot have soft and straight hair like the whites, our hair is curled and hard to comb and breaks off frequently, hence the braiding hairstyle is a comfortable and protective hairstyle.

However braiding ones hair is quite time consuming and it exposes the hair to dandruff and weak scalp due to the heaviness of the braids.

Recently the process of braiding has begun to wear me out and the amount of back breaking time i spend braiding my hair had begun to tire me out. Hence i opted for a new way to grow my hair by dreadlocking.

The dreadlock hairstyle is as old as africa itself, although there is a misconception that dreadlock is a dirty hairstyle for wild men. This however is not true, when we wash and care for our dreads its as good and even better than a normal hair. Dreadlock is a easier and safer way to protect your hair and grow your hair length.

This year i made a hairstyle changing decision to dread my hair, i contacted a local loctician. He locked by using the dread rubbing method, which involved using a brush and and rubbing my hair in a clockwise direction until balls of knotted hairs formed. After that he took a knitting pin and interlocked my hair at the base and then applied wax to my hair and then put hair under the dryer to make it more tight.

Below is picture of my babu dread, please join me in this dread lock journey by upvoting, commenting and resteeming.
IMG_20190121_075309_816.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @zubbyfaith! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!