Adrenaline

in #lifeupdate5 months ago (edited)

me game thumbnail.jpg



Adrenaline.

The quiet of the mind.

So many thoughts tumbling around inside.

Thoughts go fleeting by. You glance at each one, shaking your head. Each needs attention yet also energy. The energy which is in short supply.

Months of living off of adrenaline have run the well dry.

The math on how long it will take to get the energy back to deal with all the thoughts swirling in my head looks grim.

All is not lost. Old friends show up and ask you to play. Much fun is had, and memories are renewed between real-world engagements.



bear.jpg
EOS Warren build

house.jpg
My House



A video is watched. You click on a link and find yourself in fancy clothing. You spend hours making shiny outfits on bad nights when sleep doesn't come. There is no reward but a tiny spark of why anime is as popular as it has become.



Screenshot (26).png

Screenshot (24).png

Screenshot (35).png
Life Makeover on Steam



While new games are fun, old familiar games come in handy when your brain needs a rest. Old games with a contemporary twist make them even better.



cow.jpg
World of Warcraft ~ Season of Discovery

more peeps.jpg

My cow Druid



You feel guilty not helping the family as much as they would like. You try to explain that your body has nothing left. The immediate crisis has come and gone. The adrenaline pump has been turned off. Now, it is time for the well to refill the million spoonfuls of energy taken.

It will get better. Plans are in place.

All you can do is your best to make it through another day with a smile on your face because your beautiful white cow died for the fourth time, climbing a hill to fill a vile full of deadly water.

You smile because you know no task is too complex for you to do. It helps you remember that giving up isn't an option. You achieve what you want by staying calm and trying until you get it right.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



ThoughtfulDailyPost--banner (1).png

Banner made by...🙀 🙎



Sort:  

The word adrenaline made me remember what my adrenaline did sometime when I was in trouble
I never knew I could jump a fence, lol

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

I have done that too when I was much younger :D I hope you got away!!!

Thank you for making me smile!!

I hope your mother is doing well and adjusting to her new place.

Thank you for asking. Mom is going MUCH better and is slowly settling in. We are still having warmish weather so she is not frozen yet.

That is all good news, thanks for the reply. Tell her it is not very warm here in "sunny" Florida, it was in the high 50s this morning.

love to read it.

Thank You!!

Adrenaline
This actually makes me to remember a game I came across with years ago. Have you heard of resident evil

I have heard of that game but never played it.

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


We appreciate you taking the time, to either use #ThoughtfulDailyPost, or otherwise help this Community grow. So...

Thank you!!


Wes & Grindan

Thank You!

@snook...


I have been known to play Elder Scrolls Online...


Untitled6.jpeg

PS4 Screen Share from ESO

@tipu curate
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@wesphilbin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @snook and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

NICE!!! what spec do you play?

So many things were running through my mind when I saw this adrenaline. Yea alphsalt game

Thanks for reading!!

Hello lovely lady! 😊

I feel you sister. I think we have similar issues, with pain and sleep. Though I can't get up and play WoW in the middle of the night...it would be nice, but the dogs would get all excited and make a lot of noise as they were swinging their whips and clubs...or what other people might call their tails, so I usually just lay there wide awake and hope for sleep. I do miss WoW though. I haven't played any video games in over a year, as funds keep getting tighter and tighter and more things keep breaking down here...oh joy. Oh, well, we will continue to pay what we can and eliminate anything none essential until we find the funds to replace our stove, clothes washer and dryer, vehicle, and everything else that has died since Christmas day 2019. I can't believe its been almost four years since we've had a working stove, but I've learned how to bake a lot of things on the barbecue since then, so it was a good skill to learn and almost everything I've made has turned out pretty good, maybe not always pretty, but tasty. 😊

I'm sending you positive thoughts, what little energy I've got, and loads of HHHHHUUUUUUUGGGGGGSSSSS, to help you make it to the end of 2023 and hopefully, get your through some of 2024. I'll send you more before the year end to ensure you have enough. 😊

Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family. Wishing you all a blessed Christmas season and an amazing New Year! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

Though I can't get up and play WoW in the middle of the night

I wish you could!

The game Life Makeover is free to play. You can play it on PC or tablet or phone. Of course they want you to buy things but I have not and you still get lots to do and go forward just fine with all the free stuff.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.archosaur.seareal.yslzm.gp&hl=en_US&gl=US&pli=1

SO SO SO many hugs sent back to you!!

Thank YOU for your wonderful comment!

I wish I could, too! I miss playing it and we'd have a blast playing together. &#128522

I'll have to go check out that one. I haven't seen Life Makeover before. What's your toon name, if I get in, I'll say hi! 😊

I accept all your hugs and send you many, many, many, more back! 😊

You're most welcome! 😊

I've got to go check on supper. I'll chat with you again soon. 😊

untitled.gif

Was waiting to see your cowgod with a makeover too !LOLZ !PIMP !WINE


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @snook.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

Credit: reddit
@snook, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of enginewitty

(1/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I TRIED!!! but it's classic WoW and the "barber shop" in Orgrimmar wasn't there!!!!!!!!!

I hope that you are kind to yourself and really enjoy your game time, you truly deserve it. I also hope that building these beautiful characters and places has recharged you some, and brought peace for a time.

As always, I think your characters are brilliant. A cow druid, splendid! 😍 Sometimes an old game is like an old, perfectly worn in sweater... The new game looks cool as well, I dig your bear mount 😎

Huge hugs and all the love your way ❤️🤗

Plans in place, a smile on your face, and a million spoonfuls of energy to refill - you're on the right track. Remember, the sun always rises again, and with it, your energy will too. Keep taking it one day at a time, and know that you're not alone in this journey. Sending you virtual hugs and a healthy dose of virtual cow healing!

Ho Ho Ho! @snook, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift