My Favorite Bible Verse - A Thread

in #lifeverse6 years ago

2025.jpg


Behind my Favorite Bible Verse


I have experienced heartbreaks, loss of loved ones, and stages of depression in my life. Throughout those events, I have trusted and given everything up to the hands of God. I could no longer count how many times I tried to give up and surrender my life. But here I am, still alive and kicking up to this very day.

Ephesians 2:8 sank deep into my heart when I first read it a year ago "For it is by Grace I have been saved through Christ who strengthens me". We, together with my partner, were having hard days in our relationship and decided to break up. I was lost for a time and I couldn't understand why there's a need to suffer when I could have just accepted the reality.

I was lost but then found when I stumbled upon this verse. God pushed me to rise and in order for me to get back on my track, I needed to be reminded of God's grace. I found light and strength on these words and this verse never left me since. Through prayers and God's grace, we got our relationship back and we have not encountered the trials that we've had before.

Image Source: Verse of the day



Favorite Bible Verse - A Thread


Calling all my steemian friends to share their favorite bible verse here on steemit!

  • Nominate a friend or just simply post yours once you have read this post!

  • Insert a photo or write your favorite bible verse and share to us the reason behind it!

  • I would love to read your favorite verse so please mention @csalupado in your comment section or use #lifeverse once posted :)

To start, I would like to invite our Papa Bear @paradise-found and brothers and sister in #gratefulvibes community to share their favorite bible verse.

Thank you so much for reading and I hope to read yours soon! ♥♥



Thank you for dropping by! If you want to share something, please don't hesitate to drop some words in my comment or PM me in Discord >> @csalupado. Let's take this journey together.



I am a member of #gratefulvibes community,
join us by clicking the photo below!
GratefulVibes

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.36 % upvote from @boomerang.

My dear friend @csalupado, I will be happy to participate.
I will post mine soon. I'm traveling, so it might be tomorrow.
I love your verse, and I understand how it has important meaning to you!!
God bless you!! Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you so much for your support @paradise-found! Please take care on your trip and no worries, will check yours once already posted :) God bless you more!! :))

Thanks for the invite. I would love to share my favorite Bible verse:

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.
Jeremiah 29:11 AMPC
https://bible.com/bible/8/jer.29.11.AMPC

This verse has been the source of strength for me in all my plans and decisions. I hope you find some strength from this one, too. God bless, sister!

I love that verse too, bro @cjclaro! Indeed, everything has a purpose and God has His plans all set for us! I will take note of that and thank you for sharing! God bless you more brother! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by csalupado from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

so nice of your invites:) i am very glad to join sis@csalupado!!

Sis I'd love to read yours soon! Please share your link once posted :) Followed you too! <3

I posted my thread finally!! Thanks for the nomination!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thank you so much @paradise-found! I have already checked and dropped some feedback on your post. <3