Sort:  

Great post - very inspiring.
I wasn't aware that Johnny Cash had performed at so many prisons. I'm sure he touched their hearts with his songs.
It's amazing to think about his lack of judgement. No matter if these people had done horrible things, he still wanted to give them the gift of his music.

It's really incredible. I don't know if I could do it. I'm glad there people who can.

Johnny Cash! Now we are talking bro ... Bob Dylan, Elvis ... The great ones are always great. Light a candle for all these innovators with guts and passion. peace !

yes i sure say the prisoners are the people like us but they made some mistakes unffortunatly but some time feeling sad to think about them that why they cannot feeling the christmass freedmly like us i pray fol all those that god give him freedom specially this great day of christmass

I was in Prison for a total of 4 years.... Really just another day. In the Federal prison we were given Domino's pizza buy the warden, something I would like to forget !!

That is a very nice way to put it. You have a big heart.

really to listen he was best and he perfomerd best for all also the video of prison is impressive @hanshotfirst hope GOD give us all happines in this christmass

Amazing post. Johnny Cash was a great musician and a man with a big heart. We are taught not to judge and to forgive one another which can be a challenge but we must do it for our own soul if for no other reason. Things happen and only by the grace of God you or I could be sitting in that prison cell.

Powerful message. "Whatever You Do To The Least of My Brothers, You Do Unto Me"
I actually met Johnny just before his death, about 2 weeks before. My wife and I were at a Sam's Club near Hendersonville, TN. My wife and I were scanning the vast, inventory filled aisles and then I heard this man cough on the other aisle. Believe it or not, even his cough had it's own unique sound and it caused me to look through the boxes to see who that was. I couldn't believe at first who I saw, so I had to go inquire. I won't go into his appearance at the time, but let's just say it was not what you would expect of a 'country' legend, I'll leave it there. Once I ascertained it was actually him, I couldn't help myself but to say hello. He said hello back with a smile and a glean in his eye and it just melted me. I'll never forget those few moments. Thank you for inspiring the memory.

And thank you for this series. As Burt's song says, "What the world needs now is love, sweet love."

That is so cool that you met him. He was incredibly talented!

I'd heard of this famous concert, but I don't think I'd ever seen any video of it. Truly impressive.
Speaking of inmates as flawed humans who are still someone's child or brother... a few days ago, I read a story about a woman who regularly visits her son in jail, a son who - as a troubled teenager - had brutally murdered his baby sister. It's hard to imagine how that poor woman deals with a double tragedy.

Great post. I've really enjoyed this series. It is very encouraging to see so many inspired.

And, in case I do not get another opportunity, Merry Christmas to you and your family!!

Thanks! Merry Christmas to you and yours as well!

I havent been able to jump on the #lighttheworld train all this while. I however, do resonate with this message that you dropped today. I have a friend who is incarcerated, and not a day goes by that I do not remember the errors of his ways.

It was a mistake, but the law recognizes that not.

Drunk driving is no excuse to hit another with a car and maim them for life.

Was he a monster? no, just a driver who got too tipsy and choose to drive. WIth the family still crying, he is in prison.

I will put more effort to light the world. The kids, the young and old, the depressed.

As steem has provided me an opportunity to help, Ill do so.

Thanks for awakening me boss hans, wish chewbacca was here to see this.

Thank you for sharing your personal story. It is very sad. But it is a reminder that even good people make terrible mistakes.

@hanshotfirst, I really love the way you approach the scriptures, the wonderful examples, what I can tell you is that we must always act with mercy, without judging, to redeem the captive, The people who are in prison are our brothers and suffer a lot loneliness, a lot of indifference and even rejection on the part of many of us. From a merciful heart we make the commitment to approach the imprisoned.

I once paid a visit to prison to give gifts and preach the word of God to prisoners, speaking with some of them, I realize some good people are there; some got there through setups, some by controllable/uncontrollable mistakes and others couldn't defend their case in court. I pray for God to grant them freedom even in this season of Christmas.

looks interesting, thank you very nich for post)

Lighttheworld is an incredible thinking.Follow the suggestions may become difficult. Vary from person to person.but if everybody follow these suggestions it will definitely make this world beautifull.@hanshotfirst

Show your enemies that you care about them to get close enough to stab them!
I mean we should love each other and show a lot of care!
Great Post @hanshotfirst!

Müzügün ritmene kapılıp git

There is a lot to learn from your article. Articles should be taught by everyone.

nice song... really good post thanks for sharing and merry christmas and good bless you. waiting for more.

Merry Christmas!!!

gift from me... @Resteemed

Very amazing

a great social feeling in your life, I am happy to meet people who care about fellow human beings ..! I hope you are entertained by my presence in your post. thank you
@hanshotfirst

Wow very nice song...

That is a very nice song. Love it and I love dis Xmas, from me and my family I wish you a merry xmas.

From the post you made, I learned or learned something new that I did not know before. I'm a very good fan of you, I read all your posts. Your posts are very good to me, and so I hope we will be happy to post you for us.
😰😰😰😰

The information that you have on this post is very useful for many of us. So I hope your post will be very helpful for us.

Yeah, show your enemies that you care about them to get close enough to stab them!
Or... wait, seems I got the topic wrong.
I mean we should love each other and show a lot of care!

ET loves Johnny Cash! Great post! Thank you very much for sharing! We are all sinners! Wishing everyone the very best of health and happiness! :)

youre story are soo good
happy holidays bro

very good your personal story,Thanks

thank you so much @hanshotfirst
vote article me please

Very good video and marry cristmies dear not very happy after this story

Very emayzing

Happy christmas!

Merry Christmas
I wish you happiness.

wow listening to that first time and damm it was epic

this was good music

Congratulations @hanshotfirst, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 46 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $4287.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hello, great work, i liked your post and reward it with upvote.

I'm running budget proposal campaign on Steemit for funding my future STEEM Windows and Android app - STEEMER. If you would like to contribute, please visit my post for details: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@cryptomonitor/steemer-your-future-steem-blockchain-transactor-windows-android-app-funding-update-23-12-2017

This is beautiful... This reminds me of a concert I want to have in the prison.... I hope I can use the hashtag after I write about it so you could see how I'm lighting up my world. The for inspiring me.

@hanshotfirst. Very good post. Thanks for sharing. The information is very important an unknown for many people.
Upvoted and follow u.
Have a nice day

Hello,

I would love it if you took a moment to check out my GoFundMe campaign:

https://www.gofundme.com/fe7yw-help-me-get-a-computer-for-school?pc=expt_em_co_shareflow_m_89_2&rcid=r01-151409080582-fd049358d9014631

Your support would mean a lot to me. Thank you so much!

Feels repose after listening to this song.😊

For FREE Christmas Package Giveaways, visit me here:
https://steemit.com/christmas/@ronel/ho-ho-ho-merry-christmas

@hanshotfirst
really he is the boss..
voted..

Congratulations @hanshotfirst!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 307,34

Incredibly enlightening posting. A human is indeed a human. Everyone has right to love and to be loved

May this Christmas burn away all your sadness and bury the tears so that your life is perpetually filled with happiness and joy.