A busy day buying bedroom furniture , new curtains go up tomorrow. πŸͺŸ πŸ’°πŸ˜

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

Today had been a busy one, I've never stopped since getting up. I got out of bed at 10pm way to early for me. I want feeling too good, felt very dizzy. I really wanted to go as was buying furniture and lights for my bedroom. I felt better as the day progressed.

We picked up his mum as she was going to help me choose a few things. My daughter came along to. A family day out.

We see started at Dunelm, there wasn't anything that struck us apart from a curtain rail. A couple of assistants came to help ud, giving us advice on what would go with the colour of my bedroom, they searched online for us as they never had a few thinks we like in store, we could order them online when we got home. Nichola took a few photos of what we liked so we could compare them at the next shop.

We then drove to Boundary Mills, we got there at 2pm, the first thing we did was go for a coffee and snack. Fed and watered we started at one end of the shop abs worked our way to the other end, thankfully this store has everything on one floor.

We needed bedside tables after looking in both shops we ended up all agreeing these were good abs different.


Screenshot_20211113-200204_Outlook.jpg

We then looked at lighting and mirrors, we took 3 hours in this shop. They didn't have what we wanted in stock, they told us to go online as I would have more chance. I came away with new curtains, matching cushions, new winter coat for hubby, new bedding for Nichola, New voiles for the French windows, and a very light purse.

We had been out of the house for far too long, time had flown by. We dropped mum in law of then home to rest. I was in a lot of pain and ready for my pyjamas and my medication.

Once home I searched online for what I needed finding the bedside tables, they are paid for and due on 19th November. I also found the mirror and lightshade I liked, I will order them tomorrow as if you order before 3pm its free shipping meaning I save a little, I can wait one day plus I also recieved a Β£10 voucher if I spend over Β£100.

Hubby is going to fit the curtain rail tomorrow and put up our new curtains, then once the bedside tables, mirror and lightshade all I will need is bedside lamps and a TV. I will have a gorgeous bedroom to relax in when not well.

Tomorrow is going to be a rest day for me. I am hoping I haven't over done it today to cause a flare up. I can lay back on bed watching hubby hang the new curtains then have a few naps. I need lots of granny naps.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

The beside table is amazing.

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you. 😁 They should look good and a little different from the norm.

a very light purse

I can imagine that :) !LOLZ

You had a very productive and demanding day, congrats!

@tipu curate

What do sea monsters eat for lunch?
Fish and ships.

@karenb54, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ervin-lemark
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

Thank you 😊

It was hard work and expensive, can't take it with you so spend it before the girls ask for something 😁😁