Geordie is having a good day resting with his mum. 🐶👩 More plans for my bedroom. 😍🥰

in #liife2 years ago

Today has been a very welcome and much needed stress free day, after all the fuss with Geordie and his operation and me trying to get my bedroom done I have needed a day where I can take my time and enjoy having Geordie back home safe.

Geordie is nearly back to his lovely self apart from his tongue peeking through his lips as he has no teeth to keep it in his mouth. He is eating and drinking as normal, we now have to mash his food down so he can eat it or swallow it as he can't chew anything. Once he gets his other teeth out he is going to need baby food. The Vet said don't worry dogs seem to find away to eat.


Geordie after op.jpg

He was really high in the above photo, he had just woke up, he stared in to space for quite some time and slept well. His face isn't swollen anymore and he is a lot more alert. He is back in bed with us again and he's back to barking at my other 2 pups.

This is Geordie now wearing his brand new jumper we bought him for his journey home, He needs to wear a jumper all the time now with him getting old, his hair seems to have thinned out quite a bit. He does love to be warm, usually wrapped with a fleecy blanket. We will have to have a shop for a new wardrobe for him plus he will need a waterproof coat as its going to get a lot colder with snow on the way


Geordie after op 4.jpg

My other 2 pups are pleased to see him home, Luna wants to play but Geordie can't be bothered. It is good to have him back where he belongs, still not looking forward to him going back for another operation, he will be losing more teeth but the operation won't be as bad as the first.

Hubby got home from work early as Friday is an early finish, we had no plans as a online food order was due to be delivered. I needed a day to relax and rest as we do have plans for tomorrow. Me, hubby and his mum are off to a nice Café before we go food shopping, its our day and my treat day out as I don't get out very much. We are heading to a lovely farm Café that does all home cooking plus has a shop where I can buy a few essentials to help a local business instead of giving all our money to a large corporation.

I have Sunday to look forward to, hubby will be hanging my new Mirror on my bedroom wall and putting up the bedside tables that arrived today.

That is me done for today.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my heart :D look at his handsome face!! He looks quite pleased with himself lol. I am SO happy that he is back home and all tucked in! I know you are much relieved.

Thank you 😊

It was horrible waiting to see how he was, think you automatically think the worst, I don't know what I would have done if he didn't come home. He's a strong little man, had him 12 years this is the first time he's been in the Vets for anything other than the usual booster. Massive relief ♥️