Going to have to wear a mask 🎭 for a meal out with my in laws, Its going to be a long night πŸ₯± πŸ™„πŸ˜‘

in #liife β€’ 2 years ago

The search is on for new bedside tables and for the very first time in years I am not going to settle with the first one I see, I will wait until I find the perfect fit for my bedroom. I also have another search, I need to find new clothes for a family catch up. Not my family thankfully, hubby's twin wants to get hubby and there older brother including wives together to catch up.


family.jpg

I knew hubby's brothers before I got to know him, I used to speak to his older brother on the nights I went for a drink in town, could guarantee seeing him, I did try to avoid him as he was a bit sleazy, his twin used to be a hairdresser that was next to the supermarket I worked in when I was 18.

I have never liked them, as they have got older my feelings haven't changed especially with his older brother. He has been married 3 times, has so many children and never gets wrong. He used to always blame my hubby and that hasn't changed with them all getting married. Hubby and his older brother have just started speaking again after something his older brother blamed hubby for. I haven't got the time to deal with him, then there is his twin who thinks he is better than everyone.

My next problem is there wives, Now I am easy to get on with, I have no Aires or graces, where as these 2 look down there noses at me, well that is how it looks. The older brothers wove doesn't speak until she is drunk and his twins wife has a peg on her nose, he forgets I knew her when she first started going out with his brother, she certainly wasn't stuck up then.

The plan is to meet up at a restaurant, have something to eat and drunk whilst catching up. How on earth do you sit at a table facing people you would rather slap than have a conversation with. We have all been together before at a family wedding and funeral, they sat us all on the same table with them being brothers. It was hard work trying, it was very frustrating, I was very glad that hubby said time to go. I will do the same this time, if they are still hard work I won't be attending another one.

Now I have to go shopping for new clothes as I want to look good plus the clothes I have aren't nice enough for the place we are going, If I could get away with wearing pyjamas I would but I don't want to let hubby down, I want to do him proud.

I don't speak to any of my family, I actually prefer it as there was no family there. I am very close to my mum in law, She is like a real mum to me, more than my own mother. Shame she wasn't invited unfortunately its only brothers and there wives.

I need help.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

I will tell you something you probably don't want to hear. Don't stress. Really. It is one night in your life. So you don't like them. It's okay. It's one night. If you don't stress, the hubby will have a better time. Don't stress. If they look down at you? Who gives a rats butt? You don't like them anyway. If they get to like you, they may visit you.... That would be a stress!

Go to Dress Barn, Macy's someplace you can walk in and they will have something. Get your hair done on the day you are going. Get a manicure or give yourself one. Pamper yourself and you will feel good. Don't stress.

It is one night and you can eat, smile at your husband and keep it cool.

Thank you for that. Especially the but about they might visit... omg not a chance in moving. I'm so my best smile for hubby then curse then wren I've left haha

could be worse, u could have to wear your inlaws

Haha πŸ˜„ ewww no thank you. 🀣

I agree with @dswigle. Don't stress too much. Its just not worth it.

Just try to go out and enjoy the night out with your husband. You dont have to impress anyone, just be yourself and if it is too much for both of you just like you said you can just say, its time to go.

Good luck @ karenb54

Thank you, I have to keep telling myself its only one night at the most 4 hours...

Find a nice mask or bring one to a seamstress to let her embellish it!

That's an idea, I'll just put my smiley in ok face on, I'm sure I can behave for a couple of hours.

I know you can. Just go and dont stress yourself to be on

hark, a swigle... *bows gracefully