Parliament Building in Budapest, Hungary.

in #liketu2 years ago (edited)

The last world cup soccer match which took place in Russia in the year of July 2018, I was there I flew from Brisbane to Russia not only to see the world cup soccer matches which was going to be the main highlight for me but because I also wanted to see that part of the world, it was on my bucket list I not only wanted to sightsee Russia, I also wanted to fly over to Europe see a bit of France, Italy and Hungary the one thing I love about these countries is there old architectural buildings and the one building that impressed me the most was the Parliament Building in Budapest, Hungary this had to be the most magnificent work of art, it was so picturesque reflecting over the Danube River that I couldn't stop photographing this masterpiece.

This extortionary gothic revival architectural building took just over 17 years to be completed it started construction in 1885 and opened its doors in 1902 the tower of the cupola is 96 meters tall, it is a most spectacular sight both in and out with the interior having 700 rooms. It was definitely one building worth visiting. Today this building is still the landmark and icon of Hungary standing proudly on the Danube River.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu