Limerick Contest - That Judge, he will Never Pick Mine! He's Loud and Gets Arsey on Wine.

img

I have a few of these!

I started this Limerick contest as much as anything because they are fun and the rules of the metre and scanning are what one might call 'loose'. Never has poetic license been so liberally distributed!

When out for a walk I met Ned
He looked rather cross as he said
“I’ll teach you a lesson
You scruff of a felon,”
You're lazy; and what's more, ill-bred!

Follow @ebryans for Content:

img

Sort:  

That works. He's a cheeky blighter than Ned

Bit of fun! Thanks for stopping by - I appreciate it!
Hope all is good with you.


Hi @writing-trail, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.