WHAT TO DO WITH YOUR STEEM TIME WHEN YOUR VOTING POWER IS RECUPERATING FROM AN UNDELEGATION.

in #link7775 years ago

image

Image source; recharging steempower ⛳⛳⛳🔋🔋🔋

I always found myself wondering what to do when my curating activities are halted as a result of undelegation, because curating activities are second best and gives meaning to the essence of content creating and that why I spend 40% of my steem time curating contents and spend 20% creating content and the remaining 40% on twitter promoting steem so hence when the curating seem to stop drastically because of the percentage loss of my voting power, then there will be a huge gap of time left from your activities, so how then do you utilize it? A very confusing thing, however I'm of the opinion that steem time is created exponentially to bear fruit, and when wasted will bring no progress to the journey of a steemian, so what's up then? The truth is that I believe that true engagement is in curating, and engagement to me is as important as reaching people expecially as curating and when I mean engagement, I mean leaving feedbacks and opinionated comments in people's works and content.


Now back to the massive amount of 40% left in your time, since I divided engagement into commenting and curating (the double C) and curating seems null for now, the thing I do is to dedicate 30% of my time to full commenting at least to make up for the less commenting and more curating I've been doing lately at least for full three days which my voting power will have to recharge really, and the remaining 10% obviously will go to promoting twitter, that means that I'll be promoting steem on twitter a whooping 50% of my designated steem time, well that settles it. Make no mistake curating activities rocks and since I've been empowered to do so, I do it unanimously to empower myself by others too simplicity in it's truest form.


"Time may never be bought" it can be gotten freely too but obviously it's even more dangerous when you loose it, because it actually can never be gotten expecially at that period of time. So having time may seem okay, but if not utilized, it can be delicately dangerous and bring a lot of regret. So many steemians who actually were here when steem was $8 are no longer here, and they're making a huge mistake by not utilizing the time frame now that steem is at it's lowest to accumulate steem power, I'm predicting this people to fail successfully when steem will definitely rise before the coming of 2022. My point is that it's essential to utilize your steem time, either curating, commenting, playing games, or utilizing the dapps, anyway it is, steem time must never be spent idilly unless you're a big user, with 500k steem power but even at this they'll have to utilise this massive steempower to bring untold dividends. Definitely here's my secret if your voting power or RC is Fucked, then here is a tip to utilize your steem time.




Appreciating (@nathanmars @xformationdan @singhcapital) the people utilizing their SP unanimously without attachments to promote quality contents on the blockchain

Sort:  

I was here for the $8 and I am here now. I believe in this place with all it's quirks. I comment over 100 times a week and almost never upvote when I comment since my power is already used elsewhere. My 7 cents at 100% is not too much to worry about anyway. I have never had any problem with that and to not look to see if my commenters vote for me. I am just glad for the engagement.

If I get a big vote again like I had last January, I would be using it for little guys for sure.

Not so many are like you here really, infact I know over 100 who has left here because of the price really, and I believe we have people like you really here, my point is that time invested here will definitely pay dividends really.

If they can make more elsewhere, I can understand. But there are many ways to post quickly here to keep your account active. I think that having a stable presence is most important. All the die-hards are here no matter the price. Some of the bigger accounts value we little people who stay during low prices. I work harder on the weekends and holidays when others do not just for that reason.

In my case, I have brought around 20 people in during the year and a half I have been here. All are gone now. They know I am here since I see them on other social media. I hope they will return, but steem is not for everyone.

Hey man get into Partiko and enjoy commenting in your free time.....here is my referral link

https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a nice formula there, might be stealing it my way too.

I spends good not in curating for as long as I have little to apart from the need to show oneness but if much was onto m, I'd be going deeper into fruitful comments engagement to kind of pull a persons my way and later bless their moves too when I finally gets back onto the track.

Good for you, when you're not curating, then you should definitely utilize that time in commenting really, nevertheless the formula is all yours, you can utilize it.

Same here kind of gotten into the situation. While yeah making up to the users through commenting can really add up the speed and make proper usage of the given time now.
Cool Article as always buddy !!

Thank you my friend, I think it's obvious we will be needing 3-4 days to recharge the voting power, so I'm thinking why not utilize the spacious time gap to commenting really.

To be honest I only understand 50% of what you are saying.
I never check out how much sp I have or how much I use for what.

I post daily, join certain contests, communities.
I answer daily to people who leave me a comment and visit them as well.
I read posts of my interest and share what I find interesting.

The undelegation is a problem but if so I do not think I can change it by using Steem differently as I already do.
It takes me the biggest part of my day also because of the slow connection.

Posted using Partiko Android

You do a great job with your limited resources, @wakeupkitty. I see you often and always with good comments. It will pay off so keep at it.

I hope it will. Better do not ask how many hours I invest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very critical and valuable thinking bro ! Really valuing this article.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much buddy, I wanted to give people something to do, if they're experiencing undelegations

I'm not doing this full time, so it's impossible for me to have both my voting power, and my RC's to go down, so I do comment when I read something, even if I can't upvote it.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah spent lots more Time to commenting ! :) 💙💙💙 ♩♬♩♬
VP RC recovered even if all of a sudden undelegated !

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely right there, thanks a million

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

hahahaha
I feel you
Because I am you
First time, I came home and bam!!!
Ironically my VP was at 7.7 hahaha
So now I wait patiently... still comment when I come across a post
Will come back to vote on all those that I commented on without an upvote and take it from there :)
And yes the Twitter Hustle continues :)

It obviously continues, I'm also waiting patiently takes almost full four days to actually recover really and well hahahaha I'm glad I gave the tips, thanks for your brilliant comment.