Dear LinkedIn Customer Service

in #linkedin2 years ago (edited)

LinkedIn Jail.jpg

As of this morning my account got restricted. It happened as I was unaware of how sensible LinkedIn Algorithms are.

I didn't mean to be too "Active" as I was aware I was not using Business Premium 🏆. I was only trying to locate some profiles from my 1° Degree connections in a very specific field for the Chilean Market.

So conscious I was that I spread the work in at least 3 days for a total of 31 Telecom Profiles. I did run about 10+ searches. I have no idea 💡 if my accumulated navigation for the month has affected me. I was on Free Premium 🏆 Business until December 11. I didn't renew because of Christmas 🤶, but my plan is to be on Premium 🏆 when doing some specific research, in order to be out of trouble.

My second mistake was probably sending those 31 first degree connections the link of the Post together with a personal note asking for referrals candidates rather than hastaging them, but I did so to protect their privacy as I was only asking for referred candidates. My learned lesson for the future to use free or paid job posts rather than sending posts via LinkedIn Messaging.

Regarding previous restrictions I no longer pitch services nor even comment in posts of people I don't know. I did stop 🛑 being content provider mode and never again activated Services Provider Mode. I have never ever used automated tools except the old 🧓 Rapportive years back ago.. Some times I used copy and paste text which now I am seeing it could have trigger algorithm . But that's all.

Still, I am in problems again. Please let me know if there is any other thing I need to take into account in order to avoid running restrictions.

Hope you can lift the restriction on my account. Here I declare to abide by the old and new policy guidelines stablished . I really want to have my account on good standing and clear solid ground.

Regards #JustinoMora
LinkedIn member since 2007

https://hive.blog/@justinomora

https://t.me/justinomora
Telegram : @justinomora
Image source by https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

At the end, I was liberated. Just spend 48 hours on LinkedIn Jail thanks to Customer Service being very understanding of all this mess cause by people who connected with you as 1° degree pretending to be your connection or follower just to end up throwing sh!#&$t on you :💩💩💩

Lesson learned.