Open Mobile Browser Tabs #13

in #links2 years ago

oops! it seems I missed a day. Yesterday got busy.

New in the Public Domain
I always find this interesting at the beginning of a new year. It's frustrating too because it reminds me of just how long we have to wait for many works to become free to remix and reuse.

Narrative Device
"Get inspiration for a story from an AI, just write two themes and see the first paragraph come alive." An experiment as part of someone's PhD. I'm interested in where inspiration comes from and working with prompts, but I'm also interested in how AI can augment the human creative process.

The Cross and the Machine
Paul Kingsnorth's essay about his recent conversion to Christianity.

Valuables - your tweets as NFTs
I was aware of this because cent had (maybe still has) a blockchain-based blogging platform. It was OK, but never quite got me like Steem/Hive did and this was a pivot for them. And then some kid bid on one of my tweets and I was reminded of how batshit crazy it all is. All my tweets are for sale, and I can make a bid on any of yours - whether we (or anyone) ever gets to do a profitable deal or not is a long-term argument.