Open Mobile Browser Tabs #14

in #links2 years ago

It's been a sunny day here, possibly to the extent of needing sun block (but I was daring and went without this morning).

Bore Place - not boring
A nice venue in Kent. Some friends might be using it as a base for their company. It's all gone a bit quiet, but would be lovely if they did move in there.

David Sedaris on his process
I'm a big fan of Sedaris and his writing - this shows a bit about how he gets there, the importance of keeping a diary and more importantly still what you do with it when you've written in it.

Doughnut Economics
I suddenly saw a bunch of people talking about this stuff so I looked it up. Still getting my head around what it really means, which I think is the point.

Eon Power
When prices for gas and electricity were about to leap up here, I needed to reassure myself that I did get a good fixed rate towards the end of last year.

Liminal Web
I'll have to read this again. People are always trying to label and group bits of the web together, and have been since (probably before) the whole thing started. I recognise the links between some of these folk, but I'm not sure that naming them something new makes much difference. And I think some of the people included in this piece are idiots :)