Linux Terminal Utiity - z to Navigate File System

in #linux4 years ago

I thought I should be covering some of the terminal utility that can be used to save time and make you more productive.


I found z pretty much useful that can help you navigate through the file system. So let's say you have one directory named 'devnami' and you want to go there. You jut have to type ' z devnami'. And entering the specific sentence like this always helps you out.

for example, check this image out.

zlinux.png

You can check out the repository: https://github.com/rupa/z


Do let me know if you have found this video useful.

You can check out my twitter: DevPress

I hope this is useful for you. And if not then do pass this article to someone who is into code and development.

Thank you for reading. I'd appreciate an upvote if you like the content.

Cheers,
DevPress