You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mystery hunt and an exhausting weekend.

in #linux6 years ago

Yeah.. well it was a confluence of events really. The fact that the UPS blew out really threw me for a loop because as far as I knew everything was working the night before. Turns out I was soooooooooooooo wrong but only after pulling my hair out at these really weird symptoms. How would you deal with a device that is on a VPN over the internet but not connected to any other devices including those plugged into the same switch.

Sort:  

I suspect that "I would ask ops for help" isn't a good answer to the last question ;)

Not when I am the ops, no ;) Still it is a good war story and I've learned a valuable lesson even after a decade + doing this sort of thing. You cannot take anything for granted no matter how obvious it looks.