You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Highly Recommended Linux Apps & Add-Ons PART 2!

in #linux10 months ago

nice :D !

just found peek yesterday
still need a good rss reader which can not only add rss feeds but also normal sites
and youtube and bitchute accounts, etc

so I can have all videos in one "tab" in my rss reader and see all uploaded new videos without an youtube/ google nor even bitchute account :)

tried NewsFlash and RRGuard yet
but didnt quite get it to work how I need it, yet

Sort:  

I think an app like that would be kind of ideal for me, too.
Did you say you need something that doesn't require Youtube & Bitchute accounts?
Because how do you turn those into feeds? I think Bitchute might have an RSS feed option, but I'm not sure.

One you might want to look into is Tangram. I had it in the list of apps for this video, but it didn't make the cut.
Basically it lets you turn any website account/service into a module/app inside of it. It MIGHT be like what you're looking for, idk.
It's like Ferdium, except with any site instead of the socials they've chosen to implement.

When I open my Brave web browser I have 7 windows with around 400 open tabs between them all because I'll see something I want to watch, and plan to come back to it later at some point. Over time I'll copy the URL's and add them into my hundreds of markdown documents as url hyperlinks, and close the tab. Probably never get around to looking at it until months later.
I used to save everything into bookmarks, but I never get around to looking at those. So I ended up making markdown documents with tons of notes and links.
There's just too much stuff and too little time.