LION

in #lion6 years ago

YELLOW PLIGHT
My eyes have seen.
I've seen through highs and lows.
Seen through beauties and the beasts.
My eyes have seen so much
It grows wary of frightful visions.
My ears have heard.
I've heard the roars of sheep and the mews of
Lions.
Heard the screams of terror from the hoax
And the joyful melody from the songs of birds.
My ears have heard the cry of the innocent
And the music from the favoured.
My brain has reasoned.
I've reasoned why the world once an abode of
peace
Turns a pool of blood
A sight of terror and a valley of death.
Reasoned how humans could be so power drunk
Willing to sacrifice a soul for a life
Zero conscience.
I have a heart.
A heart of truth.
Ever felt pains piercing through it like a predator
defiling it prey.
Broken and moulded over.
Yes!
But still holds the love and fire
great enough to vanquish every beam of hate
that may linger in my heart for mankind.
I have a feeling.
I've felt i had deserved better than I've ever
gotten.
I've felt the magnitude of me
A better me than anyone could ever be.
I have a feeling.
My days are designed;
Designated with Magnificent Love and Beauty of
My Maker.28958480_1471838422926570_1113192820905881735_n.jpg