Lisbon, Portugal - Bairro Alto Walking Tour

in #lisbon6 years ago

Our wonderful hostel, Lost Inn Lisbon, provides free walking tour every day. This is honestly the BEST way to meet new people, learn the most interesting facts about the city, and have a really great time.

The tour is free and you can tip your guide if you want to at the end of the tour. Deyta and I tipped her 10euros each, and I saw people tipping from as little as 2 euros to as much as 50 euros! So it just depends on your budget :)

At 10 AM, we meet on the street corner with guests from several different hostels in the neighborhood. Our guide, Liliana, is a born and raised local full of wit and charm. Her goal today is for us to experience the downtown area of Lisbon as if we were visiting friends of friends.

As I write this, I have an hour left until we head out for our tour of the Sintra Castle. So I don't have much time to explain the pictures, but I hope you will enjoy them regardless!

Lisboa Walking Tour (6 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (3 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (1 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (2 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (4 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (5 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (7 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (10 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (9 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (11 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (12 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (15 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (16 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (20 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (23 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (25 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (30 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (33 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (35 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (40 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (44 of 44).jpg

Lisboa Walking Tour (43 of 44).jpg

Sort:  

Lisbon is a great city! Would love to go back there someday.

An incredibly lovable region. you beautifully choose places to your rest, I love. the dish you have got tasted appears heavenly and mouth-watering. I believe that their look is completely encouraged via the taste further as scrumptious as it's miles lovely. Based on your depiction, it's extremely tasty. exceptionally else, I loved crabs and fish within the closing picture.

Nice shots from Lisbon :)
Waiting for Sintra post ;)

Clica na imagem para mais posts #portugal

Click the image for more #portugal posts

thank you! Sintra was amazing but I took mostly phone pictures on my Samsung, we had to keep moving quickly because there were so many tourists! but our tour guide was just amazing and the pace was really perfect. Once I figure out how to upload video on Steemit I'll share the little movie I made of our day :)