You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to earn money (Steem) by reading content and giving your feedback? Here is a list of people who read, react to and upvote usefull feedback

in #list6 years ago

Did you ever hear from the dust threshold for upvote value?

It looks like your upvotes for comments below your own posts will not lead to any pay out.

Sort:  

??? No idea what you're talking about..

If you have very little steempower your votes will not give a payout (when the upvote is less than a cent or something), they call this the dust threshold.
I think he was pointing out the irony of me telling people who to upvote while my own upvotes are worth jack shit. (I am working on that though by powering up all my rewards the next few weeks/months).

It was not meant as irony. @davedickeyyall upvotes comments as well while his vote doesn't have enough value.

I understand It now I apolagize.
Thanks for the feedback it is usefull, I will give this list a good run through.
I was thinking about making a weekly list in wich I give them some sort of ranking (don't know how yet tho).

Btw I thought the dust threshold was at 0.01.
Thanks for pointing that out, when I get up tommorow I will remake the entire list keeping that in mind (only include people who actualy break the threshold in their votes).

Or create 2 separate lists....?

@crypto-econom1st Yes i am familiar with the term and I know that sucks.
I will be powering up the next few weeks, but I started this list so I would know who to read and give feedback to for the best profits, only later I decided to share this list and I never expected it to get this much feedback and attention.
I was merely hoping to help people by giving them a list of people who read and upvote the usefull or well thought off feedback so more people could enjoy and use the list (especially people who dont write articles themselves or are just getting started).
I hope that in the near future I will be able to reward everyone reading my articles.

Do you know how much SP you need for a $0.02 upvote value?

No I dont know. Tell me please I would like to know.

I'm not sure. But I guess something like 400-500 SP. It off course depends on the Steem price.

@dustsweeper service upvotes all posts to pass the dust threshold. Just send them 1 sbd and they use that to help you keep all the dust votes. No need to let any of that dust go to waste anymore!

@yogajill ,Thanks for the tip!

You're welcome! I hope you give it a go. It's super easy. You don't need a memo or anything. The service will msg you when your funds get low.

Ok, wow that is way more than I expected. thanks for the info, about making 2 lists (one where all the people on it break the dust threshold), I think I will do that, thanks for the idea!

Or maybe it's better to start with 1 list. If the idea works you can always create the second list. If it doesn't work at all it will save you the time to create the second list.

You better enjoy the weather size it could be the last warm weekend in Holland.

Thanks to you teaching me about the dust threshold, I have started making an extra list consisting of only people who give votes past the dust threshold.
Thanks a bunch, now this list will be twice as usefull (hooray for feedback).

Here is the link to the article where I am creating it, I hope the list itself will be finished in 1-2 days, depends on how many users are adding people to it.
https://steemit.com/list/@flyingdutchman/help-me-make-a-list-of-authors-that-that-give-good-upvotes-usefull-feedback-please-add-to-the-list-or-earn-steam-making-good-use