Litecoin (LTC): A Pathway to Breakout of the Bull Flag Pattern

in #litecoin6 years ago

SUMMARY

Litecoin (LTC) has a bit of a combination where the first corrective pattern was a downward wedge but the second is a bull flag. I believe the bull flag could be matured enough to generate a breakout. In prior posts, LTC had held the baton generating price moves ahead of Bitcoin (BTC). It could still do so.

The MACD is also quite ripe for an upside resolution. Even if the breakout turns out to be a bounce, from a percentage scale, it should still be significant. For any who have zero cash at hand; this could be an opportune time to farm for cash.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

there are many development in ltc recently so it does deserve a breakout

LTC ladder buys in @ $ 100, $90, $80, $70, $60, $50

Oga boss if na $10 everyday make them use am Upvote me sir, or maybe you understand me better in this way, please $10 for me everyday from you sir i will be so grateful and try as much as possible to always pray for you everyday of my life boss, thanks..

Litepay is coming soon to be used with credit cars, should give it a healthy boost if everything works out!

litecoin will go to near 200 usd

According to my Correlation / Volatility matrix, Litecoin has a correlation to BTC of 0.92, which is very close to a perfect link.

BTC is very bullish in the medium term therefore I agree with this analysis, LTC has high bullish potential.

For more information I'd recommend everyone check out my blog for the report "The stockmarket / BTC correlation nobody is talking about!"


index.png

Already a big morning for Litcoin thus far! It's been hovering around $120, and that's a nice little correction zone to stay in...although I have a feeling we will see something nice towards the middle and end of next week. -Respect

Yes. I speculate LTC and Dash breakouts will be predecessors to BTC breakout.

I can feel it coming.

Supposing bullish expectation of both BTC and LTC, hedging these two pairs with ratio 2:1 can be considered for safety sake. But I'm going to out before the end of Apr, too much adverse moves

for some days Litecoins price is dwindling between $111 to $118. So, there is not much price volatility in this crypto. However, I missed a chance when I had an opportunity to buy it at very low price just a week ago when Indian Central bank announced to ban cryptocurrency trading in India and this announcement dipped the prices of cryptos very low.

Could go as low as 80$ imo, if you do not have some and have cash you can buy now, LTC could reach 500$ by next year, it will be a good buy anyway.

I recently, bought some litecoins. let see what happens.

If all your prediction is at least 90% accurate, we will all be rich in a short span of time.

Lets see if the recent lows of $108 hold. If RSI start moving up, a breakout is very possible. Short term target is $140 where there there was a stack of sell order prior, but I think those orders got filled on 4/3 (green candle above yellow line).

Anyone I will take but i just wanted to say my needs to my boss..

Maybe on more lower low then we will be good for a huge rally. Make sense for BTC and ETH too imho. The MACD could also hit the lower part of the triangle before breaking it. Will wait a bit before buying ...

Sir, would you tell me what your thoughts are on this product? https://coldstoragecoins.com/

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin8085.370$5.45%21.95%
EOSEOS9.014$2.44%53.39%
LTCLitecoin131.032$7.26%15.32%
WAVESWaves4.553$12.24%34.42%