1,000 STEEM POWER!

in #litecoin6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I know it's been a while since I last posted, but I'm coming back with some great news! As you've probably already realized from the title of this post, my account is officially at 1,000 Steem Power. A lot of you are probably wondering how I've done this on an account that's 80 days old and has a reputation of 42. The answer is simple: I bought about 95% of my Steem. Now I know that a lot of people in the community have always prided themselves on building substantial amounts of Steem without investing a dime of their own money. That's certainly something to be proud of and I in no way hold anything against it. That being said, I hope I'm not seen as 'illegitimate' for not being able to say the same. In all reality, I should be thanked for doing what I've done. If no one ever spent money on Steem and everyone simply earned it from contributing to the community, we certainly wouldn't be where we are right now. Steem wouldn't be worth anything, really. Moving on, as my username states, I am in fact a kid. I know what everyone is thinking by now, "You're just some spoiled rich kid who got the money from his parents!" This is absolutely not true. Back before the crypto boom I put about 25% of all the money in my bank account (money which I earned from my job, doing yard work for people in the neighborhood, etc.) into Litecoin. This of course was a huge risk, as it pained me to even check the numbers throughout the day. However, as Litecoin shot up in value alongside pretty much all other cryptos, the digits in my crypto account jumped upward wildly by the day. This being said, I wanted to DO something with this, not just sit on top of it. That was when my pal told me about this amazing community full of people who were quite like myself. Seeing no reason to hold back, I dumped 25 Litecoin into @blocktrades like it was nothing. The next day, I walked into school and flashed my new account value at my friend and he was virtually speechless. Although he's been an active member of the community for about 1.5 years, my valuation of about 965 dwarfed his mere 160. And that was when it hit me. The hard work I did all those years to earn that money, and then the risk I took in investing it, are the reasons why I have the voice I do on this platform today. But there's one more reason: you! Without anyone to listen, my voice would only be heard by me. In terms of what I see for the future of Steem, total success is an understatement. We Steemians are using a unique blockchain, not one such as Scrypt, which is utilized by literally hundreds of currencies. This is a huge advantage we have, and I hope the rest of the crypto world starts to realize our potential.

Curation rewards with 10 SP:
IMG_9242.PNG


Curation rewards with 1,000 SP:
IMG_9247.PNG

*Now I could just sit around and say how much I appreciate all of you but I actually want to show it. If you'd like a week of 250 SP delegated by me, then please resteem this post. I'll randomly select the winner in a week! Thank you so much everyone!

2.pngsteem.png

Sort:  

thanks for your upvote! i am following you now

Thanks so much!

I agree, I am looking into purchasing some steempower, but I would like to get a better handle on if I am doing this right.

My advice to you is to be yourself! Post whatever you want, even if it seems like no one else on here posts about that topic. If you're doing that and you purchased the SP at a decent price, everything else will fall in place. I use https://smartsteem.com to make some extra income.

Interesting
I also tjink about purchase it!
Thanx @justsomekid

that's awesome