MIT Litecoin Countdown Page Taken Down!

in #litecoin7 years ago

fake news.jpeg
Uh oh... was this all a hoax?!

I've been going to the www.litecoin.mit.edu page for the past week and it has been taken down! Could this be that this whole countdown thing was fake news?

Check out this article below - refer to the Litecoin section.
https://cbcapitalresearch.com/2017/07/14/three-cryptocurrencies-to-avoid-as-initial-coin-offerings-ico-enter-into-a-frenzy/

All I can say is if this was a hoax I am truly, utterly disappointed. I had so much hope for what this could possibly bring to Litecoin. Whether it was quantum computing resistance or even the LIT network, I was really looking forward to Aug 1 when the timer counted down to zero.

Well, I'll keep following this story and if I find out anything new I'll be sure to report it here on Steemit.

Cheers,

Kalienx777
Disclaimer.JPG