THE UNEXPECTED THIEF: Death

in #literature5 years ago

My heart skipped as I look around the environment,nothing look familiar, I tried recurring how I came to this lonely place, nothing came to my head, it was so so horrifying and all I felt was blankness and when I tried to remember something my head starts arching and the pains was so sereve, yet my head was blank and I felt so empty.

I tried crying to make my eyes wet to reduce the pains and the emptiness in me yet no tears flows.

I couldn't hold it, what is going on here? Where am I? No! No! No! Noooooo!!! I hope I am not death, I just can't die now, noooooooooo!!!

I did not know what to do, I started praying and calling out for help. The little bible verses I knew, I started quoting it, I prayed my heart out, confessing all my sin and asking for pardon. My voice was going down, everytime I shout.

I turned to my left, I did not see anyone, to my right, no one. When I stood up from the floor I noticed someone coming to my direction, a man dressed with white. I took hold of his garment and asked the very questions I asked myself "sir, please help me out, where is this?

He turned looked at me for some minute and tears roll down his eyes.

I was surprise to see him cry because, I have tried crying but I could not cry. He just looked at me and cried.

He walked out from my presence and I followed him out.

Outside all I could see was my body lying lifeless, and the people around me were shaking and telling me to wake up, they cried their heart out.

The man then look at me once again and said "Jessica, you are death."

I shouted, nooooooooooooooooooo nooooooooooooooooooo!!! Immediately tears flowed from my eyes down and my memory was back.

I remembered I had an interview the following morning to attend, after a long time, I was invited for an interview and now I am death, noooooooooo, I pleaded, please I need a second chance.

The man left with tears and I was left all alone again.

Lessons

Death can come anytime, anyway, anywhere, any moment. A child, young old person can died at any time.
Jessica died when she less expected death.
Live your life to it fullness, you might not have the second chance again.
Your life each day should affect others, live a good memory behind.
Be prepared everyday and everytime.
You don't know anything about tomorrow, just be ready.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
I am @imaluv54
Love you all.

Source

Posted using Partiko Android