Storm that Sails

in #literature2 years ago
Hi my loves. I hope you are well. Today I want to share with you a bit of my inspiration, of a quite stormy topic, I think that many of us have gone through a quite traumatic relationship in our short journey through this life, of those that create a certain confusion inside you, because it is full of beautiful memories, and of emotional attachment, toxic loves, that force each other so that they can continue as when they were happy, because in reality it is very hard to understand that they are deeply broken relationships, cycles that must be closed, to continue looking for a future that offer better satisfaction. Says so:

CAM-00006.jpg
Ted Chin

Storm that Sails


Approaching water heralding a harsh storm
Your clear silhouette returns to my mind
Inside me all the feelings awaken
I don't know if it's a dream or an imperfect reality.

Tears from heaven that tell me that I should not return
Although within this sea there is still life and hope
Waves that smile with your magical look
Coming to my loneliness with that longing love.

How I would like to catch the clouds of that time
Those that made us swim and enjoy good times
When the tide pushed us to that reunion
I don't know how to reach you, but at least I try.

Let me get there with the force of your seduction
The one that makes me fall in love day by day and in whispers manages to evaporate me
Come I want to travel to the center of your constellation
And so to reach the top, to then condense.

Although you deny me the sun and take away the stars
Those that twinkle in the distance and despite the fog are still beautiful
My interior does the same for having left trails
Rain that still sails in my veins, I don't know if it's a good idea for you to come back.

banner ingles.JPG