Without Being

in #literature3 years ago
Hello my loved ones. Today I want to share a bit of my inspiration, dedicated to that great purpose that nature has in its reason for being, it is very surprising how each of its details has a function, from the air we breathe, the vegetation, the animals (including ourselves), and his anatomy, as if everything was done to perfection. My poem is more focused on that majestic sea and how counterproductive it could be if things were not as they have evolved until now. I hope you understand me and like it, it says like this:


CAM-0006.jpg
Ben Hicks

Without Being


If the sea without its blue could be
How could the color of your sunset be
Without your sun, today my eyes would like to see
Because in your waters the shining I want to believe.

How could my understanding be
Of that crab that wants to grow strong
In nature it could be born without a shell
Hermit could be but he would lose his faith.

If the clouds the sea could not absorb
They would not know the pleasure of its tasty taste
Fish wouldn't have hard water to drink
Sweet would never mix with your salty smell.

How would the turtle do after hatch
If you can maintain your orientation by yourself
Without your super instinct to know what to do
He would have to guess the season every month.

Living tide that allows me to travel in your being
To imagine how your desertification could be
It would be like a star without light at dusk
It would have no motives, meanings or inspiration.

banner ingles.JPG