The Story of the Fatamas of Hogwarst Castle

in #literature2 years ago


Link

I was awakened sometime later by a large body knocking me backward on the bed. I opened my eyes and looked up to see Brandt standing over me. I sat up.

“You look awful," I said, rubbing my hand across my face.

“Thanks," he said.

“You should see yourself, you look like a zombie," I said, standing up, stretching.

“We need to get out of this place," he said, taking a step back.

“What do you mean?" I asked, but my voice was shaking, and the room was suddenly spinning. I felt light-headed and dizzy.

“This place is dangerous," he said, "let’s go out the window."

“What did you do to me?" I said in a shaky voice. The room was spinning so much, I felt I was going to pass out.

He took another step back.

But I found I could still stand, and did so, and caught sight of a camera in the corner of the room, as I passed by it, the spinning stopped.

“We have to get out, we’ve been drugged," he said, looking terrified, "I don’t know what they’re going to do next. There’s no way we can overpower them. I think they work for the Russians." He looked up, past me, to the camera, and made a disgusted, disgusted expression.

“We’re running into a huge problem here," he continued, "they own the place. Our only way out of here is through the woods, which is at least 100 meters from here, but even if we make it there, I don’t think we can make it to the road. They’re blocking all exits."

He looked around the room.

“This isn’t a dream," he whispered, "this isn’t a dream. They took my gun, they took my knife, they took mine, they took yours, we have no weapons, no protection."

“I never thought this would happen," he said, "they blinded me with some weird thing, and I walked down the hall." I noticed he was staring at the floor now, his voice getting softer.

“Then I woke up here," he said, “and my vision was full of these white dancing pinpoints, I’ve been watching them the whole time. That was a while ago, must have been what they used to blind me. I don’t know where they took you, but they brought you here, and sedated you. They probably tortured you for the details on what’s been going on at the fort, the ones you have."

“They didn’t say anything to me," I said. I felt queasy.

“Maybe they’re waiting for you to regain consciousness before they either drug you again or do something worse to you," he said, "like kill you."

“You’ve been watching me?" I asked, standing up and holding my head.

He said nothing, but looked under the bed, then to the ground.

“Is there anything in here that could help us?" he asked.

“Pretty sure this wasn’t built by the military," I said.

“No," he said, looking around, "this place wasn’t built for people, this was for animals."

“What?" I asked.

"I'm going to make an alarm," he said, "they won’t see it coming."

He bolted to the door and angrily shoved the nightstand next to it. There was a clatter, and wood splintered as the nightstand broke against the door, a small pile forming.

Sort:  

Hi saracamacaro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Join the Curie Discord community to learn more.