The woman of the chakras

in #literature2 years ago


Link

I sat inside the car with my friend Jai. "Where are you going?" he asked. "To the mall across the road", I replied. "Why can't you take the car?" "Because I don't have an I-card", I said, pointing out a small, metallic card. Jai laughed and we both got out. We entered through the automatic doors and entered the mall corridor. It contained stores of all kinds: digital stores, clothing stores and more. We decided to visit the digital stores to see whether we could find a really good app.

There were many of them that seemed good. We went inside a bakery and bought some biscuits and muffins for us to eat for lunch. The pastry was freshly baked and the smell was divine. We sat at the mall roof-top to eat and I could see people buying and selling in a nearby street. I was looking down from the second floor. The sun was blazing hot and we had to keep moving from one place to another.

When we were about to return, we noticed a man running along the street. His hands were covering something on his head. We could see people chasing him, shouting, waving their arms and trying to catch him. It appeared that he was an escaped prisoner of some kind. We were right behind him but did not know it. We had to move ahead of him to cross the street. We kept looking at him carefully. Jai got confused and as we later found out, thought that he was an escaped prisoner. When we crossed the street, he turned to face us and said: "Hey, wait up!". But we did not hear him and we kept moving on. By the time he greeted us again, we were gone.

He looked confused and thought that he spoke the words but no one bothered to listen to him. The chase for him continued.

Jai walked on: "Hey, wait up, wait up".

"I said himself" Jai shouted. He seemed busy so I just keep moving along. Jai continued to shout at him.

"Hey, wait up, wait up". I wondered how many times he said it and what he meant. After a while I asked him "Did you hear something?". "What do you mean?" he asked.

"I want to know what he said?" I said.

"Erm, I think he yelled out of frustration. That's all. He can't get away from them", he replied. He seemed very relieved and as we moved on, I didn't ask him anything because I had a strange feeling that he knew that he shouted at a person in a desperate attempt to attract someone's attention.

The rest of the day in the mall and the mall was crowded. We walked in and out of floors by different stores looking for an app. The time went with us walking in and out of these levels of stores. Progress seemed to have been exhausted. We decided to leave the mall and walk along the main street.

We quickly walked out before the crowd left to switch on the air conditioner. One of the doors was open so I went inside and got out of the mall premises. We stopped on the road crossing to see whether it was safe. I was taking a look around. I looked down and saw that a man was lying on the ground. His eyes were closed and his mouth was kept open. There were two birds in the trees. I realized they were crows.

Sort:  

Congratulations @saracamacaro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!