Living in Lithuania

in #lithuania6 years ago

1200px-Flag_of_Lithuania.svg.pngHeya so from introduce yourself i decided to make a story how it is living in Lithuania so i dont know how much you know about Lithuania but im going to to make it short and sweet if you would like to me to make it in more depth upvote and comment and i will sure do
So I live in Kaunas that's the second city in Population in Lithuania about 312k people here the biggest city in Lithuania is VIlnius it's about 510k the country is small yet i believe its something special about it im going to later on write about the history of why it's so special but later.
The economy is looking promising for now the wages are increasing ever slightly yet the biggest problem in lithuania is the national Alcohol problem it's really bad but people themself are here to blame that they don't stop drinking no matter whut the goverment does
the second biggest problem here is emigration from lithuania we lost about 300k people since we joined the european union in 2004 because of this we lost so much workforce and we will lose more in the further people are running from here because they complain that the wages are small lithuania-wages.png
To me personally i believe it's true considering that we learn english and german at school's so the question here why wouldn't you emigrate from here when the wages are so small versus in germany
Alright that should be enough now i hope you learned something here in planning in the future to show you our goverment, history and other fun stuff about our small yet special country take here
-Tautvydas (The Writer)

Sort:  

Sveikas prisijungęs :)

Hi, thank you for your post. I am planning to move to eastern Europe. I started yesterday learning about Lithuania. I would love to more about the minimum living cost for a 28 years old guy. I am minimalist so this souldn't be expensive I guess. But in one website called numbeo, I found out that I need to spend around 535 euro without rent. This is expensive I guess. Rent is between 200 and 300 euros. I need your knowledge dude. Thanks in advance.

yeah here wages are low but prices are high probally going to do a post also about it

Yeah please! I will be waiting for your posts ;)