A Little Contest, For A Big Reason ❤

in #littlecontest7 years ago (edited)

FotoJet.jpg

This is my first contest, and I do it for a big reason. The first thing I have to tell you is that if you do not love animals, do not read this. And the second, is that I do not have much to offer as a reward, but maybe some are encouraged and among all we can help even a little. I'm going to be totally honest with you, I do this in a desperate way, it's one of many things that I came up with to continue to raise funds, because the reason, in summary, is this: Those who already know me, know that I lived in Venezuela for many years, and I think there is no need to talk about the current situation in that country as it is not a secret for anyone. I, like a million other people. we were forced to abandon our whole life and seek other horizons where we could achieve a future. We are the thousands and thousands who had to make decisions that we thought we would never have to make, the saddest, the most desperate, the most difficult decisions.

For me, it's been 5 months, the longest time I've separated from my two dogs, after so many years of being together. Some will say, "Oh please, so much for a few dogs?", And my answer is Yes, because they really are the most important thing I have, they are my family, they have been for many years. I did not leave the country until I could leave everything ready so that they could send me to my dogs after my arrival, after stabilizing me where I am now, back in my native country, Argentina. But the truth is that everything has become more difficult than I thought and time has lengthened.

A few days ago I learned that my dogs were left in a courtyard of an abandoned house, and that a neighbor throws food at them, and I have not been able to sleep since. It is difficult to explain what I feel, I know that for some it will be almost impossible to understand and may seem even ridiculous, but I really feel desperate. I can not stop thinking about them and I have an uncertainty that is killing me.

That's why I do this contest, because I need to continue raising funds to bring my dogs with me as soon as possible. It's the first time I do this, so sorry if I'm wrong about anything, let me know. So I'll make the rules simple:

  • It is about telling me the history of your dogs and you can add a photo of them, and some photo of them with you. Can be in english or spanish.

  • You can do the story short or long, it's up to you.

  • Use the title "I Participate in A Little Contest, For A Big Reason with my dog: (name of your dog)". There is no entry limit.

  • Use the tag: #littlecontest #animals #dogs #contest, and the other can be what you want.

  • Please, make Upvote and Resteem to this post.

  • The limit to participate is until Wednesday 11/10 at night.

Rewards:

- 1st Place: 5 SBD.

- 2nd place: 3 SBD.

- 3rd place: 1 SBD.

(Sorry but for now I do not have more to offer as a rewards, but your participation is a great support and I thank you with all my heart)

I share with you some photos of my two loves, who would be helping with your participation...

12813978_10153712310774998_1397329624188151861_n.jpg

21272145_10155276604869998_6459931247707254208_n.jpg

So, this is a little contest for a big reason, because even the littlest help can make a difference!

Thanks for taking the time to appreciate this

See you! ❤

Yiyi.

@yiyi.maiola

"A little contest, for a big reason."

CLICK AQUÍ PARA ESTE POST EN ESPAÑOL

Sort:  

Hi @yiyi.maiola, I hope to write you a post or two, for your competiton to help draw attention to your cause, and I will give you all the liquid earnings from same to help
I have sent you a little help anyway, wish I could do more.

What is the difficulty to get them back?
How much money do you need to raise?

I just upvoted my own comment, to get it to the top, in the hope of inspiring others to help too.
And so you can see it and answer my questions.

I have no words to express my gratitude. Thank you very much with all my heart!

Because of the situation in Venezuela, there are few airlines that go there, and there are less methods to bring them, and more expensive because there is only the option of air cargo for them. The transfer costs for each dog spend a thousand dollars, I know it is crazy, but I must try it anyway. I do not expect to make all the money by this way, but at this moment I have learned that any help counts even if it is small.

Again, really thank you very much! ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

is there a way to maybe talk with some organisations? Here in Europe there are groups of people that could perhaps organise to have someone take them in a car.

I realise it may well be a very long way, but that is a lot of money.
Maybe you could hire a car and do it in a few days.
I don't know enough to know what options you might have.

But there are sure to be options if you think hard about it.

Good luck.

Pa´ lante como el elefante!!! ❤

❤️ Intentándolo!

I wish there was something that I could do, I'm new here, I'm trying to learn this site. I am a veterinary assistant and absolutely love animals , and your fur babies are adorable , I'm going to follow you....hope you get them back! 💟

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yiyi.maiola to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I forgot to put your tags on it, and had to change the title later too.
It's not even really about the dogs either

jaja
https://steemit.com/writing/@spaingaroo/letters-to-tao-back-after-all-this-time

but in the hope of doing another, and bring in more people

I did the upvote thing again, 'cause you have so many comments

Thank you. I'm gonna check it ❤
But in your post you can click on the "Edit" button, to add the tag #littlecontest, so when I enter the posts with that tag, yours appears too, if you want to.

well, I have every intention of writing you a serious post , well, not serious serious, but seriously written for your comp.
But these have been some hard days here, so don't know when that's going to happen.

Big thank you my friend ❤! And I hope the best for you.

I hope you get your babies out of there soon, this is heartbreaking. I just learned to resteem but unfortunately i don't think it's much help. Thoughts and prayers to all in Venezuela.

Any help matters and I appreciate it. Thanks!

i hope the everything will be ok.

resteemed .. 100% upvote and I can tip! 2.00 to help you
I love dogs .. hope you are reunited soon.

Thank you very much! ❤

upvoted

for some reason it did not pop up .. I transferred 2.00 to your account since the other did not work.. good luck. @yiyi.maiola

Upvote and resteem.

My sincere best wishes and prayers that you are able to bring them with you soon. Great initiative here. Will resteem, as I do not have a dog right now, but do love animals. :)

I really appreciate it. Thank you!

Wish you the best and wish I could up vote you more, I'm already following you:) I'll try to keep an eye on this story.

❤ Thanks! I folowed you too.

Tengo varios amigos cercanos Venezolanos, conozco los tiempos difíciles que esta viviendo la gente. Aparte de eso, así como tu, mi amor por los animales, en especifico por mis mascotas, es mucho mayor a lo que mucha gente podría comprender. Le estoy dando upvote y resteem a tu post, y pronto contribuiré a tu concurso. Espero logres recaudar el dinero necesitado para sacarlos de ahí. Suerte.

Gracias por tus palabras, y muchas gracias por el apoyo ❤!
Espero ver tu participación.
Te mando un abrazo!

Upvoted, I hope you get your doggos back soon! My kitties are my family. Good luck to you!

They are! Thank you!

upvoted and resteemed dear girl!
Melissa

I wish you all the very best. I know how you feel and it is heart breaking. I will participate. No doubt.
Upped and resteemed

I really appreciate this. Thank you very much ❤

I participated, upvoted and resteemed. I hope you get your doggies soon 😞

Big thank you! ❤

I'm new to Steemit and don't really understand yet. I'll sit with my aunt tomorrow who can explain it to me and hopefully she can explain how I can perhaps help you more by donating or something like that.

Is there no one in Venezuela who can temporarily take them into their home?

Thank you. The situation in Venezuela is really difficult. In fact, the population of abandoned dogs and cats has grown a lot in recent times. Sadly, what people have left is to feed themselves and their families. A dog or cat food bag is too expensive, and the vet has become impossible to afford. I have not met anyone who could take care of them well in my absence, but this is a bit hasty, since they had stayed in my own house and were taken care of, but recently there was a situation in my house that is not worth talking about because it is to become more bitter, and the dogs are no longer there. I wish I could bring them with me soon, since that was the plan from the beginning anyway. They are my babies, my family, and I know that I am the same for them...

😭😭thinking of you and holding thumbs

Hope they'll be with you soon. Upvoted and resteemed! 😊

Thank you friend!

Came from your pray on one of my post and gave you an upvote.

But when you do things like that and if you say you care about animals you may also give a good comment where you go and ask for things.

It is not a mean comment, in fact i think it is a good suggestion on how to not attract bad attention from some good people here on steemit.

Just be with others, the same you want them to be with you. Never forget that!

I did many things in my life to help other people and also animals too. So i can understand that moments.

Hope you succeed in your effort and can bring them home.

Cheers and good luck!

Thank you. My words asking people to participate in this contest were not a mean comments either 😕, sorry if I was not more demonstrative, but I will keep it in mind. Thanks, regards!

As i said, don't take it in a bad way.

Some bigger ones here may take a step regarding that kind of approach and just wanted to help for that.

We all have our moments when we lose track of things when need something good to happen. And i think that's why we are here, to help each other.

Cheers and again good luck.

I don't take it in a bad way, don't worry, and thanks!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

wow beautiful dog, great photos my friend, thanks for sharing @yiyi.maiola I invite you to take a look at my most recent post, I have uploaded a new challenge, I hope you like it, greetings have a good day, a big hug for you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yiyi.maiola from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @yiyi.maiola! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Resteemed by @steemvote - send only 0.5 SBD to get your post resteemed to 1,8K follower and receive Bonus-Upvotes

Hello, I would like to help but I'm new to Steemit and not sure I understand how to "resteem to this post?"Could you perhaps explain so that I can do my bit to help, please?

This post has received a 1.06 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @yiyi.maiola

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 3.52 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @yiyi.maiola. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

hope this helps .. I transferred you another 2.00 SBD earlier.. and I entered a contest .. if I win I asked they send you the funds to help save your dogs.

Thanks! ❤

This post has received a 5.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @yiyi.maiola.

Upvoted and resteemit. Good luck to you! <3