Live Sustainably Competition - Don't Buy it With a Twist

This weeks sustainability contest is ‘Don’t Buy It’. The contest is pretty simple, don’t purchase something, this week we have a small twist - instead of buying it - MAKE IT or REPAIR IT. By doing this we can produce less waste. Perhaps it repairing a bike tyre instead of buying a new one. You could show us what you have made, even the steps and processes you went though or how you repaired something rather than throwing it in the trash.

Competition-Dont-Buy-It.jpg

Submission of Evidence

  • Use the tag #livesustainably to submit your evidence.
  • Put a link to your post as a comment below.
  • Include photographs and text to share what you are doing.
  • Upvote @livesustainably at least 2 times during the week.

Prizes

Everyone is a winner as anyone who enters will get a vote from @livesustainably. The top 3 entries will also win some Steem (at least 0.3 Steem, but it could be more it we get lots of upvotes this week!)
The winners will be announced next Sunday along with an announcement on the next competition.

Other Competitions

The weekly photograph competition ends on Thursday. There is still plenty of time to submit your posts.

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @livesustainably! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid as 0.01.

I'm not sure if I will get to post on this or not this week, but I want to upvote 100% and resteem to get the word out because this is a great idea. I look forward to seeing the results! Thanks.

Thanks. This competition will come around again, fear not!

Even when I am for living sustainably, this sounds like a tough thing to do. But I'll really try :)

I'm glad it sounds tough. I like to make the contests worthwhile! It means we are all adding something valuable to the Steem platform.

Wow! Great effort. You also got it posted so quickly.

I am working on making myself an insulated curtain out of largely upcycled fabrics, but I don't know if I'll get it done that fast. 😁 I did finally sew the top section together last night, though!