First Local Food Haul of Spring, So Good!

in #localfood7 years ago

Today was the first farmers markets of Spring.


Here's some photo's of the great Local Food haul including our monthly meat box.
This week we got some really great meat and a swath of vibrantly coloured fruit and vegetables.

LOCALFOODHAUL
AvocadoBeansCarrots
Cos LettuceChardCucumbers
GarlicSpaghetti SquashZucchini
TomatoesPotatoPumpkin
OrangesMandarinsRadicchio
HamBaconGround Beef
Diced PorkRoast PorkRump Steak
Pasture EggsandLoads More!

My mouth waters at the thought of all the awesome recipes I could make with these fresh ingredients to work with. Do you have any ideas?

* * *


radicchio.jpg

Get Some Fresh

Meat Pack.jpg
Nutrient Dense

avocado and meat.jpg
Local Food Today

top view.jpg


I really enjoy my trips to the markets and the food is second to none for freshness and flavour. Honest to goodness Go! Find some local food! Today. you can thank me later...

Sort:  

Nice haul! Buying local organic food is the way to go of you are unable to raise & grow your own. Farm to table is not just a fancy catch phrase, ot gives you control on what you put in your body. Visit the farm you buy your food from, hold them to thier claims. If they claim non GMO feed be pn the lookout for it. The more active the consumer is the better the food will get. This will not only benefit you it will benefit the farmer. Remember farmers want to grow what you want to buy, that how they provide for thier family's. Enjoy the great looking food!

Supporting local producers and reducing food miles is vitally important. Thank you for taking the time to read and write this great comment on my post. Have a great day and I hope to see you in homesteadslakers soon :-)

A tasty looking haul of local produce as usual.

I always seem to read these posts just before a mealtime - breakfast this time.

Makes me hungrier...

Just as well breakfast is the most important meal right!?!
Have a productive day and thanks for your comment.

I love it! Local food is so good! We try to do as much local and or organic as possible! Beautiful haul!

My upvote is for the yummy looking vegies! 🍅 🍆 🍄

Ha ha thanks @choogirl how things are going well over in TA land. Please excuse my absence. It's been the usual madhouse here, next week I tell myself, next I'll have more time...
I'm glad you got to see these incredible veggies :-)

I can't wait to see what you cook up! The colors of the veggies makes me happy. You know they must be super healthy.

I'm going to do taco and burgers with the ground beef and an eggplant and diced pork Asian style curry. Looking still for inspiration for the others. Thanks very much for finding time to read and comment. Have a great day today :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dingo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.