[LoFi] joji - yeah right

in #lofi6 years ago (edited)


Two months ago, George Miller (or known by his stage name joji) released a lofi EP called In Tongues and there probably hasn't been a day go by that I haven't listened to it. It's just that good. He has now released a new single called yeah right, and although it is really enjoyable, it doesn't quite resonate with me the same way. There's something about In Tongues that both makes me happy, and melancholy at the same time. First thing in the morning, before I've shed my monster persona, it lifts me up and makes me feel ready for the day, but play it at the wrong time of day and I just kinda sit there thinking.

just right is available now from iTunes, Google Play as well as Soundcloud and Spotify. Whether this track will be included as part of his next EP or maybe even full-length album, I have no idea. Joji is no stranger to producing full-length albums, as his other internet persona, Pink Guy, has already got three under his pink belt. If only I could get my hands on a copy of the 12" vinyl version of In Tongues, I could die a happy man.


What did you make of his new single, yeah right? Have you listened to any of George's other stuff? Let me know your thoughts and feelings down in the comment section and as always, make sure to follow me for the latest Cryptocurrency, Technology, Internet and Pop Culture updates. If you're a fan of strange YouTube videos, you might want to follow me on Twitter. Until next time, take it easy!


All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

Ha ha me again .. you are literally making my day today... I just looked/heard into the music from joji and ..I love it.. thanks for this post..discovered new music for me :))

I'm really glad! I've been trying to spread the joy that is joji around, I just absolutely love the In Tongues EP. This new one seems a bit weak, especially compared to Demons and Bitter Fuck, but it's still a quality song!

this video lol the twerking is so op haha
I didn't realize it was pink guy until I read your description and that just adds another layer of omg. The music is good though so it's surprising to me although it shouldn't be.

haha it's funny, although I'm glad no-one else was around when I was watching it this morning!

Yeah Pink Guy/Filthy Frank, I'd listened to a little bit of Pink Guy, and caught the odd Filthy Frank video on YouTube, but he gained a new dedicated fan when I heard In Tongues for the first time. There's some older stuff too, but I've not got around to listening to it yet.

It surprised me too how good it was, but like you said, it shouldn't be really. I'm really looking forward to seeing what he can do under joji

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 5480.81 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22203.80
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Awesome and glitchy!